Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
For information on library services during Fall 2020 go to our COVID 19 guide
Writing for the Workplace - Professor Griffith
This guide will help you find resources for the Formal Report. Here is a copy of the assignment.
Marketline Company Profiles (formerly Datamonitor) The MarketLine/Medtrack Company Profiles provide a wealth of information, including a company overview, business description, key employees, company history, products & services analysis, SWOT analysis, current news, etc.
Business Source Complete Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
JSTOR JSTOR offers full-text journal coverage in the social sciences and humanities. Examples of disciplines covered are: history, economics, Asian studies, classics, archaeology. African, Latin American, Slavic, Middle Eastern studies, the literary cultures of many different countries. The lag time in publication ranges from 3 and 5 years. Updated in an ongoing basis.
Welcome to research for writing for the workplace.
Whenever you are researching companies, it may help to determine if you are researching a public or private company. There is a wealth of information available on public companies but a private company can choose which information they make public. To determine the company type go to the Yahoo Finance Ticker Symbol Lookup Site and type in the name of your company. If it does not show up you are researching a private company.
Yahoo Ticker Symbol Lookup
Research Telephone: 610-683-4165
In-person: Librarians are available 6-days a week (Sunday 2pm-8pm, Monday - Thursday 10am - 8pm, Friday 10am - 4pm)
Ask Us Online - anytime