For information on library services during Fall 2020 go to our COVID 19 guide
Business Source Complete
Business Source Premier provides more than 2,800 full text scholarly publications, including nearly 900 peer-reviewed journals. Also, this database provides indexing and abstracts for 3,350 journals and offers information in nearly every area of business including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more.
Search for newspaper articles from the US and world here. Contains many smaller newspapers in addition to major publications.
This service provides full-text documents from over 5,900 publications. It provides access to company profiles and financial reports. (Articles and company info available here)
The Datamonitor Company Profile Reports provide a wealth of information, including a company overview, business description, key employees, company history, products & services analysis, SWOT analysis, current news, etc.
Ebook version of the International Directory of Company Histories. Provides histories of companies that are a leading influence in a particular industry or geographic location.
Encyclopedia of Major Marketing Campaigns - Volume 2 (Gale)
Looks at 500 major marketing and advertising campaigns of the 20th century from a historical perspective and several related initiatives of earlier years that developed the basis for present-day advertising.
Hoover's company profiles include information on public and private companies in the US and worldwide. Each Profile provides: a thumbnail description, company history, officers names, address, telephone, fax numbers, and web URL, the company's products, services, and brand names, divisions, subsidiaries, and joint ventures, the company's chief competitors, and financial data (going back as far as ten years).
Mergent Online contains information for 15,000