It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
For information on library services during Fall 2020 go to our COVID 19 guide
BUS 171 BUS 572 Rhoads: Home
Resources for Professor Rhoads' BUS 171 and BUS 572 classes.
Business Source CompleteBusiness Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Marketline Company Profiles (formerly Datamonitor)The MarketLine/Medtrack Company Profiles provide a wealth of information, including a company overview, business description, key employees, company history, products & services analysis, SWOT analysis, current news, etc.
Mergent BondViewerProvides access to US taxable and municipal fixed income and evaluation data. From pre-sale through defeasance, it includes both issuer and bond level terms and condition data, US taxable bonds, municipal bonds and retail notes.
Mergent First ResearchFirst Research provides industry profiles covering over 900 industry segments. Updated on a quarterly basis First Research industry profiles contain critical analysis, statistics and forecasts to help your engage key prospects, coach key clients, and deepen customer relationships.
First Research delivers clear, consistent and timely Industry Intelligence via:
Review Industry Profiles on up to 900 industry segments, updated monthly. These in-depth summaries are carefully organized and simple to customize, so current information about your target markets’ challenges, opportunities, and important industry statistics is always on hand.
Call Prep Sheets help you understand the important talking points before you pick up the telephone. These one-page industry overviews allow you to quickly demonstrate authority, build rapport, and refine your sales message.
Industry Prospector gives you the power to select and rank industries based on industry drivers and key economic metrics, so you can identify business opportunities and reduce risk.
State Province Profiles help you bring regional insight to prospects and clients. Updated monthly, they offer a concise view of shifting economic and business issues using state and province specific employment data, real estate information, business news updates, and Web resources.
Email Alerts automatically deliver at-a-glance insight directly to your in-box each quarter, keeping you abreast of the critical issues, business trends and industry-specific changes affecting your clients.
Industry Express audio podcast series allows you to access and download industry intelligence on the most popular industries via MP3 audio podcasts. Each five-minute podcast provides a quick industry overview with their top business challenges, trends, and opportunities.
Mergent Historical Annual ReportsAccess more than 85 years of Annual Reports for companies across the globe through Mergent Archives, historical annual report collection dating back to as early as 1925.
Mergent InvestorEdgeMergent InvestorEdge is a powerful investment research tool, provides access to important company documents and financial information for individual companies. Look up corporate documents including annual reports, industry reports as well as Corporate Bond Reports. Industry reports with sector level analysis covering current environment, industry profiles, performance, market trends outlook and more. This service is comparable to Value Line’s print and database products.
Mergent OnlineMergent Online contains information for 15,000 U.S. public companies (active and inactive) listed on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ exchanges and 20,000 non-U.S. companies . Each company report incorporates up-to-the-minute news items. The Archives Data holds the full business descriptions, histories and financial statements for companies that were acquired, went bankrupt, liquidated or merged out of existence from 1996 onward for U.S. companies and 1995 forward for non-U.S. companies. The database also includes a annual report collection for more than 40, 000 U.S. companies. Company coverage in the Mergent Online includes - history, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, business, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, news reports, long-term debt, bond ratings, capital stock, exchange and ticker symbol, annual stock price ranges, registrar, transfer agent, stock splits, dividend payment history, income statement, cash flow statement, balance sheet, contact information, auditors, and qualified auditors report. Link to Mergent Quick Reference Guide (pdf). This database purchased with student technology fees.
Mergent-Moodys ManualsComplete digital archive of Moody's/Mergent Manuals spanning over 100 years, the largest financial and industrial history ever assembled for public, business and academic libraries.
Using Mergent’s WebReports, the entire manual library may be viewed online. All manuals are available in PDF format, while manuals dating from 1985 and earlier may also be viewed in TIFF format.
Includes every manual published since 1909:
Industrial Manual since 1920
OTC Industrial Manual since 1970
OTC Unlisted Manual since 1986
Bank and Finance Manual since 1928
Public Utility Manual since 1914
Transportation Manual since 1909
International Manual since 1981
Company coverage includes:
Exchange and symbol
Number of employees
Number of shareholders
Address, telephone and fax numbers
Shareholder relations contact
Stock price ranges
Annual meeting date