Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

For information on library services during Fall 2020 go to our COVID 19 guide

Children's Literature: Dornish Collection

Children's literature resources for KU education majors

Children's Literature Collection

Dornish Collection: The library is also home to a children's literature collection called the “J. Robert and Alice R. Dornish Collection.” You need to be aware of a few things about this collection:
  • Dr. Dornish is an emeriti professor from Kutztown University's College of Education. During his life, he has collected a significant collection of children's literature. He began donating part of his collection to the Rohrbach Library around 2001.
  • The Dornish Collection is located in several areas of the Library, but a portion of the books are on display on the first floor in room 104 (located to the right of the elevator and steps).
  • The staff and students the Information Commons Desk will retrieve the item for you to use here in the Library.
  • Due to the collectable nature of some of these books (some are first editions and/or are autographed) and the details of the University's contract with the Dornish family, these books CANNOT be checked out of the Library.
  • The books ARE accessible for in-house use.
  • Dornish Collection books do show up in your results list in the online catalog.