Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

For information on library services during Fall 2020 go to our COVID 19 guide

ENG 230: Advanced Composition: Article Databases

Resources for Professor Chernekoff's ENG 230 class

Online collections

Navigate through the guide using the tabs above.

 

Rohrbach Library's Articles & Databases link to a vast online library of credible, well-organized information.

 

Journal and magazine article databases:

EBSCO Discovery Service - A way to search many different databases at one time. 

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) - Our largest database has articles from popular magazines and peer-reviewed academic journals in many different subjects.

Agricola - USDA's index, covers 1970-present. Books, articles, etc.

Business Source Complete - scholarly business database, 1,300+ journals

Communication Source - This database is subject specific, including only magazines and journals that deal with communication, mass media and other related subjects.

JSTOR - Scholarly journal articles on a variety of topics.

Research Library (ProQuest) - This database also offers articles from magazines and journals in a variety of subjects.

Science Direct - This database offers peer-reviewed journals in the sciences and social sciences.

 

Newspaper databases:

Americas Newspaper Collection includes the complete electronic editions of more than 1,000 U.S. newspapers including both major papers like the New York Times, Philadelphia Inquirer, and Chicago Tribune

Lexis-Nexis Academic -  full-text access to newspapers from all over the world, including most major US newspapers

 

Biology Databases

Business Databases

Environmental Science Databases