Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

For information on library services during Fall 2020 go to our COVID 19 guide

CRJ010_Garrison: Finding Articles

Searching for articles

New - search most library resources with EBSCO Discovery Search:

Discovery Service


The Library subscribes to over 90 electronic databases providing students access to thousands of articles, many in full-text format. Requires KU ID card and registration to access from off-campus. Most records can be printed or emailed. See specific database for more information or ask a Reference Librarian for help. Below is a list of useful databases for your research.

To access the databases:

  • Go to library home page http://www.kutztown.edu/library

  • Under the heading Find Information click on “Articles and Databases”

  • Select “Criminal Justice” in the drop-down menu and click submit to get to the list of appropriate databases. OR

  • If you already know the name of the database you’d like to use, click on the appropriate letter to use the alphabetical list of databases.

Specialized Resources

Criminal Justice Abstracts (EBSCO) Coverage: Coverage 1968 to the present. Criminal Justice Abstracts provides comprehensive coverage of the major journals in criminology and related disciplines, extensive coverage of books, and unparalleled access to reports from government and nongovernmental agencies. Updated quarterly.

America's Newspaper Collection (Newsbank): Includes full-text coverage of nearly 1,000 newspapers including the New York Times, USA Today, the L.A. Times.

SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO) Coverage: Coverage 1895-Current SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database.  SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 235 core coverage journals dating back to 1895, and 72 priority coverage journals. This database also includes full text for 545 books and monographs, and full text for 6,601 conference papers.

JSTOR – JSTOR offers full-text journal coverage in the social sciences and humanities. Examples of disciplines covered are: history, economics, Asian studies, classics, archaeology. African, Latin American, Slavic, Middle Eastern studies, the literary cultures of many different countries. The lag time in publication ranges from 3 and 5 years. Updated on an ongoing basis.

NCJRS (WWW) The National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) is a federally funded resource offering justice, substance abuse, and victim assistance information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide..