It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
For information on library services during Fall 2020 go to our COVID 19 guide
For specific online databases, use the Databases A-Z page under FIND INFORMATION. There is a list of databases under BIOLOGYin the SUBJECTS box on the left, or use the alphabetical jump bar for a specific database title, like SCIENCE DIRECT.
Full-text Databases: Full-text of the articles are in that database
BioOne is an innovative collaboration between scientific societies, libraries, academe and the private sector. Most of BioOne's titles are published by small societies and non-commercial publishers focused on the biological, ecological and environmental sciences. BioOne includes a broad selection of the full-texts, peer-reviewed journals and bulletins published by AIBS member societies and other closely related organizations.
This database contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library. Coverage for AGRICOLA dates back to 1970 and includes more than 2.5 million citations. The citations are comprised of journal articles, monographs, theses, patents, software, audiovisual materials, and technical reports
The Journal of the American Medical Association (JAMA) is a weekly, peer-reviewed, medical journal, published by the American Medical Association. KU's subscription includes access to the current edition and the complete backfile. Coverage: 1883 - present
PubMed, a service of the National Library of Medicine, includes over 30 million citations for biomedical articles back to the 1950's. These citations are from MEDLINE and additional life science journals. PubMed includes links to many sites providing full text articles and other related resources.
Endnote WebEndnote Web is a Web-based reference management tool that allows you to create a personal database of up to 10,000 references by importing citations from online databases or text files. You can organize references into folders, and quickly and easily create and format bibliographies using a wide choice of citation styles.
Endnote Web is provided to Kutztown students and faculty as part of our subscription to Web of Science. If you do not have a personal Web of Science account, you can sign up for an Endnote Web account at myendnoteweb.com. You must be on campus in order to create an account. Once registered, you can access your Endnote Web account from on or off campus. You will need to log in while on campus at least once every twelve months in order to maintain your account.