Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

EDU500-Dolgos: Finding Articles

Research guide for EDU500

Searching for articles

Omnisearch - search most of the library's databases (including ERIC, Education Research Complete, and ScienceDirect) using one convenient "Google-style" interface (hosted by EBSCO).

Click here to access (Limit your search to Scholarly Peer-Reviewed Journals)

Omnisearch allows you to create an account to save your research and generate bibliographies by creating a MyEBSCO Account.  Check out this guide to learn how!

To Search Individual Databases:

The Library subscribes to over 90 electronic databases providing students access to thousands of articles, many in full-text format. Requires KU ID card and registration to access from off-campus. Most records can be printed or emailed. See specific database for more information or ask a Reference Librarian for help. Below is a list of useful databases for your research.

To access the databases:

  • Go to library home page http://www.kutztown.edu/library

  • Under the heading Find Information click on “Articles and Databases”

  • Select “Criminal Justice” in the drop-down menu and click submit to get to the list of appropriate databases. OR

  • If you already know the name of the database you’d like to use, click on the appropriate letter to use the alphabetical list of databases.

Specialized Resources

Education Research Complete (EBSCO) - is a bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education.

ERIC (EBSCO) - Educational Resource Information Center. The ERIC Index is a major resource for research in all areas of education. ERIC contains approximately 1,000,000 references and abstracts, it annually indexes articles from over 800 journals as well as 13,000 documents (conference papers, research reports, state, federal, and local education documents, selected books, etc.) Produced by the US Department of Education. Of the approximately 500,000 ERIC documents (ED) available about 100,000 are available online from ERIC.

ScienceDirect (Elsevier) - offers access to large amounts of high-quality, peer-reviewed journal articles online, complemented by authoritative reference works.

Quick Search - Omnisearch

KU Omnisearch
Limit Your Results