Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

For information on library services during Fall 2020 go to our COVID 19 guide

SPA 311: Article Databases

Information for students in Professor Moctezuma's SPA 311 class.

Online collections

Rohrbach Library's Articles & Databases portal leads to a vast online library of credible, well-organized information: our largest and most up-to-date collections, by far.

When off campus, log in with your Kutztown ID activated as a library card or with your campus network ID. (See Off-Campus Access tab for an image of the screen.)

 

These article databases are best for finding literary criticism and articles about language and literature:

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) - Our largest single database has articles from popular magazines and peer-reviewed academic journals, along with speeches, entire books, and more.

Research Library (ProQuest) - This excellent source for scholarly articles offers a Topics tab that can serve to quickly focus a too-broad research subject.

MLA Bibliography - scholarly research in literature, language, linguistics, and folklore - mostly scholarly journals

Project Muse - All scholarly journals in humanities and social sciences

JSTOR  - Offers full-text journal coverage in the social sciences and humanities. All scholarly journals.