Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

For information on library services during Fall 2020 go to our COVID 19 guide

COM/WGS 285 Gender Communication: Home

WHERE DO I BEGIN...

Academic Search Complete from EBSCO. Almost all the entries in this database have the article attached, which means it is a "full-text" database.  Also, it is part of the EBSCOHost interface, so you can use MY EBSCO to save the citations.  If you don't know about MY EBSCO, you should check it out and set up and account. 

Research Library from Proquest, like Academic Search Complete, is a database that has magazines, newspapers, and journals on all subjects. The information goes from everyday knowledge to highly complex research journals.

Communication and Mass Media Complete  is another database from EBSCO. It indexes over 400 journals on communication studies.  The large majority of citations have the article attached.

SOCIndex with full text  Another database within the EBSCO interface, SOC Index is huge with 1.3 million entries including scholarly journals, books and conference proceedings and papers.

PsychArticles  This database includes 42 journals of the American Psychological Association and related organizations from 1894 to the present.

More databases at:  http://www.kutztown.edu/library/er