Skip to main content
Kutztown University

  Rohrbach Library

  • Omnisearch
  • LibGuides
  • Databases
  • Journal Title Search
  • Library Catalog

Today’s Hours:  

SPT 325 - Sport Consumerism: Articles

Article Databases

General Databases:

Academic Search Complete - Multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals.

Research Library - 2,600 active Research Library sources-- over 1,700 are available in full text

ScienceDirect - access to large amounts of high-quality, peer-reviewed journal articles online, complemented by authoritative reference works.

Business Databases:

Business Source Premier more than 2,800 full text scholarly publications, including nearly 900 peer-reviewed journals in nearly every area of business including management, economics, finance, accounting, international business, and more.  

Datamonitor Company Profiles - provide a wealth of information, including a company overview, business description, key employees, company history, products & services analysis, SWOT analysis, current news, etc.

LexisNexis Academic - full-text documents from over 5,900 news, business, legal, medical, and reference publications. The Business section has company financial reports, profiles, SEC filings, business directories, industry and market information and business news.  A number of Hoover’s publications can be found here such as Hoover’s Company Records and Hoover’s Company and Industry Reports.  

Standard & Poor's NetAdvantage   Industry, stock, bond, mutual fund, investment, and corporation information is presented in depth.  This database includes company profiles, vital statistics, stock reports, corporate reports, industry surveys and sub-industry reviews.   Updated hourly.  


To see more databases, go to the articles and databases portal: http://www.kutztown.edu/library/er/index.asp

 

OmniSearch

**New - search most library resources (including books and e-books) with EBSCO Discovery Search**

 

The Library subscribes to over 90 electronic databases providing students access to thousands of articles, many in full-text format. Requires KU ID card and registration to access from off-campus. Most records can be printed or emailed. See specific database for more information or ask a Reference Librarian for help. Below is a list of useful databases for your research.