For pandemic-related information on library services during Spring 2021 go to our COVID 19 guide
Spotlight on E-Reference and Encyclopedias
Rohrbach offers full access to reference and encyclopedia databases online! Click on the link below to begin your research!
Spotlight on Newpapers
Enjoy reading the newspaper? Rohrbach offers online access to many different newspapers including the New York Times, Wall St. Journal and Washington Post. Click on the link below to get started:
Celebrating National Library Week!
Find the library at your place by accessing it virtually! Check out the free resources on our special COVID19 website at
Spotlight on Journal Databases
Looking for scholarly journal articles? We offer you access to a variety of scholarly journal databases to find what you're looking for! Click on the link below and look through the "Articles" section for a database to choose from:
Libguide for Educaton Majors!
Karen Wanamaker, our Education Librarian, has created a Libguide for education majors that provides online material in all areas education! Click on the link below to get started:
Streaming Videos at Rohrbach
We offer streaming videos and films through several different databases. Use the link below to start searching!
Ebooks at Rohrbach
Rohrbach Library has several different resources to offer you remotely this semester. Check out our E-book collection in the Rohrbach catalog, EBSCO, JSTOR, ProQuest, Sage Knowledge and Wiley Online databases to access books online. See the links below for more information!
Our Covid19 libguide provides an overview of library services and policies for the remainder of the Spring 2020 semester. Click on the link below:
Kutztown University access to the Washington Post!
The library is very pleased to announced that we a site license for the Washington Post! On-campus access can be access directly through the link https://washingtonpost.com
Off-campus users will need to use this link: https://library.kutztown.edu/wapo
There's no need to create a separate account.
Join us on Thursday, October 10th at 3:30 pm for a celebration of Charles Stonewall's thought-provoking photographs!
Join us on Monday, September 23rd at 5:30 for a celebration of Daniel Egusquiza's Andean watercolors!
Rohrbach Library Open House!
It's that time of year again-pack your bags and take the "Journey to Knowledge" scavenger hunt at our annual Library Open House! This year it will be on Tuesday, September 17th from 10am-4pm. Completed scavenger hunts are eligible for a prizes- our big prize this year is an Acer Chromebook R11! We'll also give away one $50 gift card and $25 gift card to our Campus Store. More information can be found our website site:
Extended Hours for Finals Week!
Children's Lit Lesson Swap- an event for future educators at Kutztown University!
Have you struggled with creating a lesson plan that focuses on a children's book? Do you want to hear ideas that you can use in the future? Rohrbach's CMC Center is hosting a Children's Lit Lesson Swap! Come and share a lesson that you created or come and listen to what is shared! The event will take place on Thursday, May 2nd from 4pm-5:30pm.
Presentations: Fun, short presentations no longer than five minutes. They should provide a brief overview of the lesson and the children's book that was used. Bring the book if possible (not required). Presenters should turn in a copy of their lesson to be compiled in a binder will be available in the CMC.
Interested in attending? Please sign up here:
Location: Rohrbach's ground floor. Look for signs on the day of the event-we'll choose the best location based on how many people sign up!
Rohrbach's Research Commons!
Rohrbach is pleased to introduce the Research Commons. The KURC is our open-access online repository for the research, scholarship, and creative works of KU students and faculty. It currently features a variety of content including faculty research articles, KU doctoral dissertations and undergraduate student research. For more information on this amazing resource, click on the link below or contact Sue Czerny at firstname.lastname@example.org
SIBS Day 2019
Rohbach Libray will be participating in Sibs Day on Saturday, February 23rd! Visit the Archives Open House from 11am-2pm and STEAMworks from 11am-4pm. Click the link below for more info: https://www.kutztown.edu/events/siblings-day.htm
Get Ready to Read: Human Library 2019!
Rohrbach Library, together with the Office of Inclusion and Outreach is proud to be hosting a second Human Library event for Spring 2019! It will take place on Thursday, March 28th and will run from 10:00am-4:00pm. Check out a human book and engage in dialog on a variety of personal and social issues. For more information about this unique event please visit this webpage:
Feature Films for Education
Rohrbach Library provides access to the Feature Films for Education collection! Feature Films for Education offers hundreds of full length films for educational purposes.
Highlights of the collection include:
Visit Feature Films for Education at: https://library.kutztown.edu/feature
New Database! Wall Street Journal Digital Edition
Rohrbach Library now offers complimentary access to WSJ.com!
To learn how to activate your subscription, please use the link below:
Guest Speaker at Kutztown University- author Dr. Belinda Wheeler!
On Tuesday, October 30th, Kutztown University will be hosting special guest Dr. Belinda Wheeler. Dr. Wheeler is the author of Heroine of the Harlem Renaissance and Beyond: Gwendolyn Bennett's Selected Writings. Dr. Wheeler will discuss Gwendolyn Bennett's work, her diverse artistic talents and why this important figure for solace in Kutztown. Join us for us from 11:00-noon in MSU 250 (President's Room).
To find more information about Gwendolyn Bennett and her work click on this libguide.
KU Family Day!
Take a walk on on the Bear Trail during Family Day this Saturday, September 28th! This is a self-guided tour that will feature fun facts on a few of KU's historical buildings. At the end of the tour visitors can enter a prize drawing to win a cute Avalanche stuffed bear! Check out the link below or our social media pages for more info! Many thanks to our Archives and Digital Initiatives department for putting this together!
2018 Rohrbach Library Open House
Pack your bags and get ready for our annual Open House! This event will take place on Tuesday, September 18, 2018 from 10:00am-4pm. The Open House revolves around a scavenger hunt that will take you on a tour of our in-house and online resources! Students who complete the scavenger are eligible for prizes! For more information please visit our libguide here:
There will be a librarian available during the Winter Session for faculty and students. Sue Czerny will provide remote research assistance to students and faculty. You will be able to contact her through email (email@example.com), or you can make an appointment http://libcal.kutztown.edu/appointment/4341) to talk with her by phone, Skype, text, or Google Hangouts. She checks her email three times daily and will get back to you ASAP.
Brought to you by The Rohrbach Library
and The Commission on Human Diversity
THURSDAY, NOVEMBER 9TH
10 AM - 3 PM
Stop in anytime between 10am - 3pm on Thursday,
November 9th to checkout a human book
from our first ever Human Library.
The Human Library or “Menneskebiblioteket” as it
is called in Danish, was developed in Copenhagen in
the spring of 2000 as a project for Roskilde Festival
by Ronni Abergel and his brother Dany and
colleagues Asma Mouna and Christoffer Erichsen.