Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
For information on library services during Fall 2020 go to our COVID 19 guide
WHERE DO I BEGIN......
These databases are on the Databases A-Z page on the library website.
Go to the library website at: http://library,kutztown.edu
Click on the FIND INFORMATION tab
Select Databases A to Z (the first item in the menu) http://library,kutztown.edu/az.php
You should land on this page:
From here you can select the database(s) you want to work with.
Below I listed 4 (in priority order) you could start with for the research in COM 130:
1. New name for Communication & Mass Media Complete
2. Scholarly journals beyond Academic Search Complete
3. Use your EBSCO sign in
1. Only Scholarly Articles
2. Use the Advanced Search for more flexibility
3. Filter by date on the first page
4. When printing, use the print icon the the black Adobe window
Full-text database of scholarly journals in psychology (broadly defined)
Academic Search Ultimate
1. Our largest and most popular database for magazines, journals, and newspapers on all topics.
2. A full-text database -- articles are often attached to the citation.
3. Search in conjunction with ProQuest Research Library to see which one gives you better results.
ProQuest Research Library
1. Another large multidisciplinary database
2. Good for business, education, literature, political science and psychology
3. Uses a different search algorithm than the EBSCO search engine, so your results will be different.