Rohrbach Library Home: WGS 10: Finding Articles

Omnisearch - search all library databases - books, articles, multimedia

One Search This link opens in a new window A unified, customized index of Kutztown University’s information resources. Essentially allows the researcher to search almost all of the library's databases with one search.

Other Article Databases

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 11,000 full-text periodicals.
Communication Source This link opens in a new window Communication Source is the most comprehensive resource on the market for communication research. Communication Source was developed from a merger of high-quality EBSCO databases, Communication and Mass Media Complete and Communication Abstracts (formerly published by Sage), and includes many unique sources not previously available in other databases. Communication Source offers abstracts and indexing as well as full-text content from publications worldwide pertaining to Communication, Linguistics, Rhetoric and Discourse, Speech-Language Pathology, Media Studies and other fields relevant to the discipline.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text This link opens in a new window Criminal Justice Abstracts provides comprehensive coverage of the major journals in criminology and related disciplines, extensive coverage of books, and unparalleled access to reports from government and nongovernmental agencies. Updated quarterly. Coverage 1968 to the present.
Gender Studies Database This link opens in a new window Gender Studies Database combines Women’s Studies International and Men’s Studies databases with the coverage of sexual diversity issues. GSD covers the full spectrum of gender-engaged scholarship inside and outside academia. This database includes more than 921,000 records with coverage spanning from 1972 and earlier to the present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window JSTOR offers full-text journal coverage in the social sciences and humanities. Examples of disciplines covered are: history, economics, Asian studies, classics, archaeology. African, Latin American, Slavic, Middle Eastern studies, the literary cultures of many different countries. The lag time in publication ranges from 3 and 5 years. Updated in an ongoing basis.
MLA Bibliography This link opens in a new window The MLA International Bibliography, produced by the Modern Language Association of America, provides access to scholarly research in literature, language, linguistics, and folklore covering nearly 4,000 journals and series. Updated ten times per year. Coverage 1963 to the present.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window Research Library provides access to full-text journals across a wide range of subject areas, including business, education, literature, political science, and psychology with 2,600 active Research Library sources-- over 1,700 are available in full text. Over 1,600, in full image. Coverage 1971 to the present.
PsycINFO This link opens in a new window PsycINFO contains more than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Coverage 1887 to the present.
Social Work Abstracts Plus This link opens in a new window Social Work Abstracts Plus, from the National Association of Social Workers, contains two separate databases: Social Work Abstracts and The Register of Clinical Social Workers. Social Work Abstracts contains information on the fields of social work and human services from 1977 to present. The database provides coverage of more than 450 journals in all areas of the profession. The Register of Clinical Social Workers is a directory of clinical social workers in the United States.
Sociology Source Ultimate This link opens in a new window Sociology Source Ultimate (formerly SocINDEX) is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The database includes 3,278 active indexed and abstracted journals. 3,145 of them are peer-reviewed.
Women and Social Movements in the United States This link opens in a new window Women and Social Movements in the United States brings together books, images, documents, scholarly essays, commentaries, and bibliographies, documenting the multiplicity of women.s activism in public life. Coverage: 1600 to 2000

Databases by Subject

Click here to view the library databases by subject.

WGS 10: Finding Articles

Omnisearch - search all library databases - books, articles, multimedia

Other Article Databases

Databases by Subject

Women's Studies Journals