Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

For information on library services during Fall 2020 go to our COVID 19 guide

CDH 150 - Library Resources for Research Posters: Gateway to Art Journals and Magazine Articles

This guide supports the Midtterm Research Poster Assignment for Professor Lemon's class

WHERE DO I BEGIN......

Art & Architecture Source     Rohrbach Library's largest and best source for information from art journals. Covers all the journals from Art Index from 1929 to the present. Previously known as Art Full text

JSTOR - Peer-reviewed research articles from 700 Journal titles in the Fine Arts and Art Education.  

ARTSTOR -  Premier image database for works of fine art, crafts, and design.  You should create an account to take full advantage of the database.

The Library Catalog - lists all books and non-print in the Library and the Curriculum Materials Center.  The catalog now also includes links to all electronic journal holdings, electronic books, and hundreds of reputable websites.  

Oxford Dictionary of Art- formerly called GROVES Dictionary of Art. Short articles and definitions accompanied by illustrations. On-line version of the definitive art dictionary.

Business Source Premier is primarily a database for business and marketing.  It does include trade journals for Advertising and Design, which are good for biographies and examples of work of designers and design firms.

AND...

the complete list of our art databases is here.

 

Other journal databases you might try....

How may I help you?

Sue Czerny's picture
Sue Czerny
Contact:
RL 203-A
czerny@kutztown.edu
610-683-4174