News - CRJ 250 - Criminal Justice - Rohrbach Library Home at Kutztown University of Pennsylvania

News Databases

Newsbank - Access World News This link opens in a new window This collection includes 12,000+ sources including international/national/local, 181 image editions and a variety of specialized subject specific content like business/health trade journals, broadcast transcripts, etc.
Newspaper Source This link opens in a new window Newspaper Source provides selected full text coverage for more than 240 newspaper, such as, cover-to-cover full text for USA Today, The Christian Science Monitor and The Times (London) as well as selected full text from more than 180 regional newspapers. Updated daily.
New York Times, Historical This link opens in a new window This database offers full-text and full-image articles for the New York Times dating back to the 19th century. The collection includes digital reproductions of every page from every issue--cover to cover--in downloadable PDF files. Coverage 1851 to current with 3-year rolling embargo.
Wall Street Journal This link opens in a new window Comprehensive coverage back to 1984 is available from the world's leading financial newspaper through the ProQuest database.
Philadelphia Inquirer, Historical This link opens in a new window The Philadelphia Inquirer, one of the longest surviving daily newspapers in the United States, is known for its coverage of the American Civil War that was popular with readers on both sides; its published works by Charles Dickens and Edgar Allen Poe; and its reporting of breaking news in the city, country, and around the world. Coverage:1829-2009.
Pittsburgh Post-Gazette, Historical This link opens in a new window Nearly as old as the United States itself, the Pittsburgh Post-Gazette performed one of its initial acts of public service by printing the newly adopted Constitution of the United States in 1787. Then a four-page weekly produced on a wooden press, Post-Gazette was the first newspaper to make the dangerous journey by wagon over the mountains from Philadelphia. Coverage: 1786-2008.

CRJ 250 - Criminal Justice: News

News Databases