Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

For information on library services during Fall 2020 go to our COVID 19 guide

ANT 335 Ethnographic Research Methods in Anthropology: Searching for books

Library and other resources for Professor Shively's ANT 335 class

Searching for books

Searching for Monographs

Rohrbach Library Catalog. The library’s online catalog provides access to books, journal titles (both print and electronic), microforms, audiovisual materials, and all other formats owned by the library. Users can search the database by author, title, subject, and keyword.

Finding Books – Using Call Numbers - Books related to Anthropology may be found in different sections of the book collections.

Main Collection –

GN - Anthropology

D, E, F - World, United States, and North American History

N - Art

M - Music

Link to entire call number system: https://www.loc.gov/catdir/cpso/lcco/

 

WorldCat: The most comprehensive and up-to-date bibliographic resource available. This resource contains 49,000,000+ bibliographic records for audio-visual materials, books, maps, musical scores, newspapers, periodicals and more. Request books via interlibrary loan directly from this catalog.

Library of Congress - search the holdings of the Library of Congress.

eBooks on EBSCO - an academically oriented collection of electronic books

Ebrary ebooks - another academically oriented collection of electronic books

Google Books - occasionally you will find out of print books here in full text