Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

For information on library services during Fall 2020 go to our COVID 19 guide

ENG 380 - Hartman: Research Databases

Searching for articles

Research Databases​ - ​The A-Z list of Databases available through the library.  You can also find lists of the most popular databases on the right-hand side of the page.

Most Useful:

Omnisearch - Search most of the library's databases and collections using one convenient "Google-style" interface (hosted by EBSCO)

​Academic Search Ultimate - EBSCO allows you to create an account to save your research and generate bibliographies by creating a MyEBSCO Account

JSTOR - many humanities and literature journals, includes complete archive back to vol 1, issue 1, also includes scholarly monograph chapters.

English Databases - access Rohrbach Library's collection of databases for literature research

Other Useful Resources:

LexisNexis - search law reviews and newspapers

Dissertations Database - search thousands of theses and dissertations

Library Catalog - search books, ebooks, and videos that the library owns

WorldCat - search libraries around the world for books

History Databases

Primary Source Databases

Education Databases

Communication Databases

​Film and Video Databases

Psychology Databases

Biology Databases

Women's and Gender Studies Databases

KU's Google Scholar - search scholarly content using Google search.  Using KU's authenticated Google Scholar link will link you to any full-text available via library resources.  If you have a Gmail account you can save citations to MyLibrary in Google Scholar.

 

Database Searching Activity