It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
ARH 385 Tice: Searching for Articles
Library Guide for Dr. Tice's ARh 385: Early Modern Villas and Gardens class. Spring 2021.
Rohrbach Library's Articles & Databases link to a vast online library of credible, well-organized information.
OmnisearchA unified, customized index of Kutztown University’s information resources. Essentially allows the researcher to search all of KU's most popular databases using the EBSCOhost interface.
Academic Search UltimateComprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 11,000 full-text periodicals.
Research LibraryResearch Library provides access to full-text journals across a wide range of subject areas, including business, education, literature, political science, and psychology with 2,600 active Research Library sources-- over 1,700 are available in full text. Over 1,600, in full image. Coverage 1971 to the present.
JSTORJSTOR offers full-text journal coverage in the social sciences and humanities. Examples of disciplines covered are: history, economics, Asian studies, classics, archaeology. African, Latin American, Slavic, Middle Eastern studies, the literary cultures of many different countries. The lag time in publication ranges from 3 and 5 years. Updated in an ongoing basis.
Art ProjectA unique collaboration between Google and some of the world’s most acclaimed art museums. Enables people to discover and view more than a thousand artworks online in extraordinary detail.
Art SourceArt Source™covers a broad range of related subjects, from fine, decorative and commercial art, to various areas of architecture and architectural design. Providing over 600 full-text journals, more than 220 full-text books, and a collection of over 63,000 images, it is designed for use by a diverse audience, including art scholars, artists, designers, students and general researchers. It incorporates the H.W. Wilson databases Art FullText and Art Index Retrospective.
Arts & Humanities Citation IndexArts & Humanities Citation Index, accessed via Web of Science, provides researchers with access to the bibliographic and citation information they need to find research data, analyze trends, journals, and researchers, and share their findings. Covers over 1,160 of the world's leading arts and humanities journals, as well as selected items from over 6,000 scientific and social sciences journals, with coverage available to 1975.
ArtstorArtstor provides 2+ million high-quality images and digital asset management software to enhance scholarship and teaching.
Art Full Text and RetrospectiveArt Full Text (1929-current) is the full-text version of Art Index featuring full-text articles, abstracting and indexing of an international array of peer-selected publications, podcasts, and page images. The database covers fine, decorative, and commercial art as well as photography, folk art, film, architecture, and much more. In recent years, coverage of Latin American, Canadian, Asian, and non-Western art has expanded greatly, along with its material on new artists, contemporary art, exhibition reviews, and feminist criticism. KU's subscription also includes the backfile (Art Index Retrospective)
Newsbank - Access World NewsThis collection includes 12,000+ sources including international/national/local, 181 image editions and a variety of specialized subject specific content like business/health trade journals, broadcast transcripts, etc.
New York Times, HistoricalThis database offers full-text and full-image articles for the New York Times dating back to the 19th century. The collection includes digital reproductions of every page from every issue--cover to cover--in downloadable PDF files. Coverage 1851 to current with 3-year rolling embargo.
Oxford's Grove Dictionary of ArtThe Grove Dictionary of Art Online contains the entire print edition with the added benefits of fully searchable text, more than 100,000 image linked and constant updates.