Rohrbach Library's Articles & Databases link to a vast online library of credible, well-organized information.
General Databases
Search EverythingThis link opens in a new windowA unified, customized index of Kutztown University’s information resources. Essentially allows the researcher to search almost all of the library's databases with one search.
Academic Search UltimateThis link opens in a new windowComprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 11,000 full-text periodicals.
Research LibraryThis link opens in a new windowResearch Library provides access to full-text journals across a wide range of subject areas, including business, education, literature, political science, and psychology with 2,600 active Research Library sources-- over 1,700 are available in full text. Over 1,600, in full image. Coverage 1971 to the present.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR offers full-text journal coverage in the social sciences and humanities. Examples of disciplines covered are: history, economics, Asian studies, classics, archaeology. African, Latin American, Slavic, Middle Eastern studies, the literary cultures of many different countries. The lag time in publication ranges from 3 and 5 years. Updated in an ongoing basis.
Subject Specific Databases
Philosopher's IndexThis link opens in a new windowThe Philosopher’s Index, considered the most thorough index of journal literature on the subject, features author-written abstracts covering scholarly research published in journals and books, including contributions to anthologies and book reviews. The Philosopher's Index contains research published since 1940 including nearly 570 journals from 43 countries with content representing a variety of languages.
PsycINFOThis link opens in a new windowPsycINFO contains more than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Coverage 1887 to the present.
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowThe ScienceDirect platform provides access to high-quality, peer-reviewed journal articles and ebooks from Elsevier. The library subscribes to three ScienceDirect College Edition journal collections: Social and Behavioral Science Journals Collection containing 435 full-text peer reviewed journals, Health & Life Sciences Journals Collection containing 1050 full-text peer reviewed journals and Physical Sciences Journals Collection containing 730 full-text peer reviewed journals. In addition the library provides access to over 7,000 Elsevier ebooks. Journal coverage 1995 - Current
SPORTDiscus with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowSPORTDiscus with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive source of full text for sports & sports medicine journals, providing full text for 550 journals indexed in SPORTDiscus. This authoritative file contains full text for many of the most used journals in the SPORTDiscus index - with no embargo. With full-text coverage dating back to 1985, SPORTDiscus with Full Text is the definitive research tool for all areas of sports & sports medicine literature.
Newsbank - Access World NewsThis link opens in a new windowThis collection includes 12,000+ sources including international/national/local, 181 image editions and a variety of specialized subject specific content like business/health trade journals, broadcast transcripts, etc.
Encyclopedias
Gale Virtual Reference LibraryThis link opens in a new windowGale Virtual Reference Library is a database of hundreds of full-text encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These works fall under the subjects of Business, History, Law, Medicine, Multicultural studies, Nation and World, Religion, Science, Social Science, Technology, and more. Includes major publishers like Elsevier, Macmillan, Sage, Gale, and Oxford
Sage KnowledgeThis link opens in a new windowIncludes access to over 5,000 Sage scholarly monographs, reference works, professional development titles, and textbooks.
