--> Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library homepage

Czerny Mapped Boxes: Hours

Sue Czerny's collection of boxes that are mapped into multiple LibGuides for Kutztown website and classroom libguides

LIBRARY BUILDING HOURS

Fall Semester 2022 -  August 29 through December 17  

Regular Hours:

Monday through Thursday 7:30 am to Midnight                                                                 
Friday  7:30 am to 5:00 pm
Saturday  9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday 2:00 to Midnight

Extended Hours for Final Exams

Friday, Dec. 9 7:30 am to 8:00 pm
Saturday, Dec.10 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday, Dec. 11 10:00 am to 2:00 am
Monday, Dec 12, and Tuesday, Dec. 13  7:30 am to 2:00 am
Wednesday, Dec 14, and Thursday, Dec. 15 7:30 am to Midnight

Other Exceptions to Regular Hours

Labor Day Holiday - Monday, Sept. 5 Closed                                                           
Fall Break - Sunday, Oct. 9 2:00 pm to 6:00 pm
                    Monday, Oct. 10 8:00 am to 4:30 pm
                   Tuesday, Oct 12 7:30 am to Midnight
-- Follows a Monday Class Schedule
Thanksgiving Recess Tues., Nov. 22 7:30 am to 4:30 pm
                   Wednesday, Nov. 23 8:00 am to 4:30 pm

                   Thursday, Nov. 24
                    through
                   Saturday, Nov. 26

Closed
                   Sunday, Nov. 27 6:00 pm to Midnight
Friday, December 16 7:30 am to 4:30 pm
Saturday, Dec. 17, and Sunday, Dec. 18 Closed
Monday, Dec. 19, to Friday, Dec. 23 8:00 am to 4:30 pm

Winter Session Begins Wednesday, Dec. 21

LIBRARY BUILDING HOURS

Winter Session Classes 2023  (Wednesday, December 21, 2022, through Tuesday January 17, 2023)
  • Research Services and Chat are not available from Dec. 17, 2022 - January 23, 2023.
Monday through Friday 8:00 am to 4:30 pm                                                           
Saturday and Sunday Closed
Friday, December 24, 2021, through Sunday, January 2, 2023 Closed
Monday, January 16 (Martin Luther King Jr, Holiday) Closed

Spring Semester begins Monday, January 23, 2023.

LIBRARY BUILDING HOURS

Spring Semester 2023 -  January 23 through May 13, 2023

Regular Hours:

Monday through Thursday 7:30 am to Midnight                                                                 
Friday  7:30 am to 5:00 pm
Saturday  9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday 2:00 to Midnight

Extended Hours for Final Exams

Friday, May 5 7:30 am to 8:00 pm
Saturday, May 6 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday, May 7 10:00 am to 2:00 am
Monday, May 8 and Tuesday, May 9 7:30 am to 2:00 am

Other Exceptions to Regular Hours

Spring Break:                                                    

Saturday, March 11, and Sunday,  March 12

Closed       

Monday, March 13, through Friday, March 17

8:00 am to 4:30 pm

Saturday, March 18 and Sunday, March 19

            Closed
Last Day of Finals:   Friday, May 12 7:30 am to 4:30 pm

 

Chat Hours - Ask a Librarian

Fall & Spring Semesters 

Connect to the CHAT service on the library homepage - use the CHAT button on the banner.

Chat is not funded during Winter Session or weeks between semesters and summer sessions.

Monday through Thursday 9 am to 7 pm
Friday 9 am to 2 pm

 

Summer Sessions

Monday through Friday 9 am to 2 pm

 

STEAMworks

is the library's maker space on the ground floor in RL 18.  It is the first right at the bottom of the stairs, then another right and you are there.

Monday through Thursday 9:00 am to 4:30 pm
Friday 9:00 am to 4:00 pm
Saturdays & Sundays Closed