Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Activity - Sign-Up for NYT and WSJ
Please take 5 minutes to sign-up for the NYT and WSJ newspapers. Both often do multiple articles on well-know films. Instructions on how to sign up are included in the link below.
Magazine and scholarly articles
ProQuest Research Library Research Library provides access to full-text journals across a wide range of subject areas, including business, education, literature, political science, and psychology with 2,600 active Research Library sources-- over 1,700 are available in full text. Over 1,600, in full image. Coverage 1971 to the present.
Academic Search Ultimate Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 11,000 full-text periodicals.
Newsbank - Access World News This collection includes 12,000+ sources including international/national/local, 181 image editions and a variety of specialized subject specific content like business/health trade journals, broadcast transcripts, etc.
New York Times The Student Government Association (SGA) and Rohrbach Library provide full complimentary access to NYTimes.com, New York Times mobile apps, and New York Times in Education to Kutztown students, faculty, and staff. First create an account at the link provided using your kutztown.edu email address. Access your account at nytimes.com. Accounts must be renewed annually.
Omnisearch A unified, customized index of Kutztown University’s information resources. Essentially allows the researcher to search all of KU's most popular databases using the EBSCOhost interface.
Google Scholar Search the scholarly literature using Google Scholar. The library's link is authenticated so it will connect to any full-text available through the library's e-journal subscriptions.
Does the library subscribe to...
Use this link to find out if the library has a subscription to the journal, magazine, or newspaper that you need, and the range of dates that are available.