Rohrbach Library Home: WRI207: Writing for the Workplace: General Searching

Researching Products

Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 11,000 full-text periodicals.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window Research Library provides access to full-text journals across a wide range of subject areas, including business, education, literature, political science, and psychology with 2,600 active Research Library sources-- over 1,700 are available in full text. Over 1,600, in full image. Coverage 1971 to the present.

NAICS - North American Industry Classification System

The North American Industry Classification System (NAICS) is the standard used by Federal statistical agencies in classifying business establishments for the purpose of collecting, analyzing, and publishing statistical data related to the U.S. business economy.” Useful for this class as they classify and describe products.

Thomas Register Directory

Search ThomasNet to find manufacturers, distributors and service providers - from Actuators to Zirconium and everything in between.