Search EverythingThis link opens in a new windowA unified, customized index of Kutztown University’s information resources. Essentially allows the researcher to search almost all of the library's databases with one search.
Google ScholarThis link opens in a new windowSearch the scholarly literature using Google Scholar. The library's link is authenticated so it will connect to any full-text available through the library's e-journal subscriptions.
Specialized Subject Databases:
Political Science CompletePolitical Science Complete is an extensive full-text collection and index to political science literature. It includes online full-text for 500+ academic journals in political science and related fields. It also provides cover to cover indexing for a total of 1,000 political science journals and selective coverage for an additional 1,000 journals in related fields. It also includes a collection of some 340 reference and other political science e-books. In this way, Political Science Complete forms the perfect in-depth complement to the broader coverage found in our current PAIS database.
Sociology Source UltimateThis link opens in a new windowSociology Source Ultimate (formerly SocINDEX) is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The database includes 3,278 active indexed and abstracted journals. 3,145 of them are peer-reviewed.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR offers full-text journal coverage in the social sciences and humanities. Examples of disciplines covered are: history, economics, Asian studies, classics, archaeology. African, Latin American, Slavic, Middle Eastern studies, the literary cultures of many different countries. The lag time in publication ranges from 3 and 5 years. Updated in an ongoing basis.
Sage Journals OnlineThis link opens in a new windowSAGE Journals Online is the delivery platform that provides online access to the full text of more than 900 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine from 1999 - Current. Kutztown also has access to the SAGE Deep Backfile Package which provides access to 410+ SAGE journals in the fields of business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, and medicine with full-text content back to volume 1, issue 1. Coverage: 1879 - Current
Social Sciences Citation IndexThis link opens in a new windowSocial Sciences Citation Index, accessed via Web of Science®, provides users with access to the bibliographic and citation information they need to find research data, analyze trends, journals and researchers, and share their findings. Includes essential data from over 1,950 of the world's leading social sciences journals across 50 disciplines, as well as 3,500 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals. Coverage: 1900 - Current
Business Source CompleteThis link opens in a new windowBusiness Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
ProQuest Research LibraryThis link opens in a new windowResearch Library provides access to full-text journals across a wide range of subject areas, including business, education, literature, political science, and psychology with 2,600 active Research Library sources-- over 1,700 are available in full text. Over 1,600, in full image. Coverage 1971 to the present.
AP ImagesThis link opens in a new windowCapturing the greatest moments in history, news, sports, and entertainment as seen by the Associated Press, AP Images is one of the largest collections of historical and contemporary news photographs, containing over 3.5 million images from the 1840s to the present, with thousands more added daily. The collection also includes over 60,000 graphics, containing logos, graphs, maps, and timelines. Excellent resource for primary source photographs. All content from AP Images may be downloaded and used for educational purposes.
