Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

CRJ101 Policing Library Guide: CRJ Library Databases

Library guide for CRJ101

CRJ Library Databases

The library includes many useful databases for CRJ research:

Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text  provides comprehensive coverage of the major journals in criminology and related disciplines, extensive coverage of books, and unparalleled access to reports from government and nongovernmental agencies.

Gale Virtual Reference Library – includes full length encyclopedias articles.

LexisNexis Academic provides access to primary source material such as case law, statutes and regulations or secondary source materials such as legal news or law reviews for background or analysis of a legal topic.

NCJRS (WWW) The National Criminal Justice Reference Service (NCJRS) is a federally funded resource offering justice, substance abuse, and victim assistance information to support research, policy, and program development worldwide.

SocINDEX with Full Text (EBSCO) Coverage: Coverage 1895-Current SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database.  SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text for 235 core coverage journals dating back to 1895, and 72 priority coverage journals. This database also includes full text for 545 books and monographs, and full text for 6,601 conference papers.