Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
For information on library services during Fall 2020 go to our COVID 19 guide
Individual Criminal Justice Databases
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text Criminal Justice Abstracts provides comprehensive coverage of the major journals in criminology and related disciplines, extensive coverage of books, and unparalleled access to reports from government and nongovernmental agencies. Updated quarterly.
Coverage 1968 to the present.
PsycINFO PsycINFO contains more than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Coverage 1887 to the present.
Sage Journals Online SAGE Journals Online is the delivery platform that provides online access to the full text of more than 485 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. Kutztown also has access to the SAGE Deep Backfile Package which provides access to 410+ SAGE journals in the fields of business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, and medicine with full-text content back to volume 1, issue 1. Coverage: 1879 - Current
SocINDEX with Full Text SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The index features more than 1,300,000 records with subject headings from a 15,000 term sociology-specific thesaurus designed by expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text over 300 journals dating back to 1895. This database also includes full text for 545 books and monographs, and full text for 6,601 conference papers.
Social Work Abstracts Plus Social Work Abstracts Plus, from the National Association of Social Workers, contains two separate databases: Social Work Abstracts and The Register of Clinical Social Workers. Social Work Abstracts contains information on the fields of social work and human services from 1977 to present. The database provides coverage of more than 450 journals in all areas of the profession. The Register of Clinical Social Workers is a directory of clinical social workers in the United States.
Omnisearch A unified, customized index of Kutztown University’s information resources. Essentially allows the researcher to search all of KU's most popular databases using the EBSCOhost interface.
EBSCO allows you to create an account to save your research and generate bibliographies by creating a MyEBSCO Account.
Google Scholar Search the scholarly literature using Google Scholar. The library's link is authenticated so it will connect to any full-text available through the library's e-journal subscriptions.