It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
For pandemic-related information on library services during Spring 2021 go to our COVID 19 guide
Business Databases Guide for the SBDC: Databases
Business databases available through the Rohrbach Library
Business Source CompleteBusiness Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Cabell's International - Journalytics BusinessCurated list of approximately 3200 academic journals spanning business disciplines guides researchers and institutions in getting the most impact out of their research. NOTE: KU only has access to business journal module.
First ResearchFirst Research provides industry profiles covering over 900 industry segments. Updated on a quarterly basis First Research industry profiles contain critical analysis, statistics and forecasts to help your engage key prospects, coach key clients, and deepen customer relationships.
Gale Virtual Reference LibraryGale Virtual Reference Library is a database of hundreds of full-text encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These works fall under the subjects of Business, History, Law, Medicine, Multicultural studies, Nation and World, Religion, Science, Social Science, Technology, and more. Includes major publishers like Elsevier, Macmillan, Sage, Gale, and Oxford
Hoovers Company ProfilesProfiles include information on public and private companies in the US and worldwide. Each Profile provides: a thumbnail description, company history, officers names, address, telephone, fax numbers, and web URL, the company's products, services, and brand names, divisions, subsidiaries, and joint ventures, chief competitors, and financial data.
International Directory of Company HistoriesEbook version of the International Directory of Company Histories. Detriot: St. James Press. Vols 73-96. Provides histories of companies that are a leading influence in a particular industry or geographic location.
Key Business Ratios ArchiveAccess 30 year archive of Dun and Bradstreet's Industry Norms and Key Business Ratios publication. Archive includes complete scanned issues of the publication from 1979 to 2010.
Marketline Company Profiles (formerly Datamonitor)The MarketLine/Medtrack Company Profiles provide a wealth of information, including a company overview, business description, key employees, company history, products & services analysis, SWOT analysis, current news, etc.
Mergent-Moodys ManualsComplete digital archive of Moody's/Mergent Manuals spanning over 100 years, the largest financial and industrial history ever assembled for public, business and academic libraries.
Using Mergent’s WebReports, the entire manual library may be viewed online. All manuals are available in PDF format, while manuals dating from 1985 and earlier may also be viewed in TIFF format.
Includes every manual published since 1909:
Industrial Manual since 1920
OTC Industrial Manual since 1970
OTC Unlisted Manual since 1986
Bank and Finance Manual since 1928
Public Utility Manual since 1914
Transportation Manual since 1909
International Manual since 1981
Company coverage includes:
Exchange and symbol
Number of employees
Number of shareholders
Address, telephone and fax numbers
Shareholder relations contact
Stock price ranges
Annual meeting date
1909 - Current
Mergent BondViewerProvides access to US taxable and municipal fixed income and evaluation data. From pre-sale through defeasance, it includes both issuer and bond level terms and condition data, US taxable bonds, municipal bonds and retail notes.
Mergent Historical Annual ReportsAccess more than 85 years of Annual Reports for companies across the globe through Mergent Archives, historical annual report collection dating back to as early as 1925.
Mergent InvestorEdgeMergent InvestorEdge is a powerful investment research tool, provides access to important company documents and financial information for individual companies. Look up corporate documents including annual reports, industry reports as well as Corporate Bond Reports. Industry reports with sector level analysis covering current environment, industry profiles, performance, market trends outlook and more. This service is comparable to Value Line’s print and database products.
Mergent OnlineMergent Online contains information for 15,000 U.S. public companies (active and inactive) listed on the NYSE, AMEX and NASDAQ exchanges and 20,000 non-U.S. companies . Each company report incorporates up-to-the-minute news items. The Archives Data holds the full business descriptions, histories and financial statements for companies that were acquired, went bankrupt, liquidated or merged out of existence from 1996 onward for U.S. companies and 1995 forward for non-U.S. companies. The database also includes a annual report collection for more than 40, 000 U.S. companies. Company coverage in the Mergent Online includes - history, mergers, acquisitions, disposals, joint ventures, business, property, subsidiaries, officers and directors, news reports, long-term debt, bond ratings, capital stock, exchange and ticker symbol, annual stock price ranges, registrar, transfer agent, stock splits, dividend payment history, income statement, cash flow statement, balance sheet, contact information, auditors, and qualified auditors report. Link to Mergent Quick Reference Guide (pdf). This database purchased with student technology fees.
Regional Business NewsThis database provides comprehensive full text coverage for regional business publications. Regional Business News incorporates coverage of 75 business journals, newspapers and newswires from all metropolitan and rural areas within the United States. This database is updated on a daily basis.
Sage Journals OnlineSAGE Journals Online is the delivery platform that provides online access to the full text of more than 485 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. Kutztown also has access to the SAGE Deep Backfile Package which provides access to 410+ SAGE journals in the fields of business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, and medicine with full-text content back to volume 1, issue 1. Coverage: 1879 - Current
Tax Research NetworkOff-campus access requires a User ID created on the KU network. Call 610-683-4480 for help. CCH Tax Research Network has tax resources in the following tax law areas: Federal, State, International, Financial and Estate Planning, Accounting and Audit, Special Taxation, Pension and Payroll. Updated daily.
Users must create their initial account while on-campus.
Valueline.comComprehensive source of information and advice on approximately 1,700 stocks, more than 90 industries, the stock market, and the economy. Updated weekly.
Wall Street JournalComprehensive coverage back to 1984 is available from the world's leading financial newspaper through the ProQuest database.
Wall Street Journal, HistoricalA unique full-image archive of The Wall Street Journal with complete coverage from 1889-1987. Includes display and classified ads, editorial and commentary.