Rohrbach Library Home: Library Resources for Leonard's Class: &nbsp;

Library Resources

Reference articles - good place to go for an overview of your topic, like Wikipedia but you can actually use these articles!

Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of hundreds of full-text encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These works fall under the subjects of Business, History, Law, Medicine, Multicultural studies, Nation and World, Religion, Science, Social Science, Technology, and more. Includes major publishers like Elsevier, Macmillan, Sage, Gale, and Oxford

Magazine and Journal Articles

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 11,000 full-text periodicals.
Research Library This link opens in a new window Research Library provides access to full-text journals across a wide range of subject areas, including business, education, literature, political science, and psychology with 2,600 active Research Library sources-- over 1,700 are available in full text. Over 1,600, in full image. Coverage 1971 to the present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Search scholarly articles and books in popular JSTOR database.

Books and Videos

Rohrbach Library Catalog This link opens in a new window Search the Rohrbach Library's catalog.

Newspapers

New York Times, Historical This link opens in a new window
Great resource includes full-text coverage of the NYT from 1851 - 2016

NYTimes.com
Current articles can be searched here - all students get access to nytimes.com

Newsbank - Access World News This link opens in a new window This collection includes 12,000+ sources including international/national/local, 181 image editions and a variety of specialized subject specific content like business/health trade journals, broadcast transcripts, etc.

Library "Google" - one search, but can be overwhelming!

One Search This link opens in a new window A unified, customized index of Kutztown University’s information resources. Essentially allows the researcher to search almost all of the library's databases with one search.

Email Me

Contact:

Library 25A

610-683-4168

Subjects: American History, Criminal Justice, History, Model UN, Psychology