Rohrbach Library Home: New Resources: Databases

New Resources

APA PsycTherapy
Featuring renowned therapists and professors, the videos in this database cover cognitive therapy approaches to more than 250 topics, including life satisfaction, self-perception and cognitive distortions. The content of APA PsycTherapy is wholly unique to this APA database.
Asian Life in America: Series 3: 2018-Today

With vetted content from quality sources—including newspapers, magazines, videos, newswires, journals and interview transcripts—Series 3: 2018-Current is vital for understanding the ever evolving experiences of Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders.
Atlantic (The)

The Atlantic is a news magazine with coverage that spans current affairs, politics, science, literature, technology, culture, and the economy. Coverage: 1857-present.
Since 1857, The Atlantic has been a magazine of ideas, aiming to help readers better understand the world in all its complexity. Your free subscription includes unlimited reading online and in the Atlantic app, narrated articles and podcasts, email newsletters, and more.
How to access:
1. Visit the Sign In page from anywhere on theatlantic.com.
2. Do not enter an email address.
3. Go to option "Assessing a Group Subscription" and click on "Sign in through your institution." Type in Kutztown
4. You will then be directed to KU's Single Sign On prompt where you can login with your KU credentials
What's Included:
- All web-only content and print-magazine content
- Crosswords
- Newsletters
- Full archive back to 1857
- Mobile app
- Complete details here
Cambridge Core Journals
Access more than 420 peer-reviewed academic journals covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science, technology and medicine published by Cambridge University Press.
Gale Research Complete
Gale Research Complete provides subscription access to the large package of primary and secondary sources including access to: 48,000 periodicals; 3,200 eBook editions (4,000+ volumes) including award-winning encyclopedias and directories; 13 million pages of historical primary sources from the 13th to the 21st centuries; and over 2.5 million items of literary criticism and full-text literary works.
LA Times

Sign up for free access to the Los Angeles Times newspaper. Library has 101 accounts.
Note: The library only has 101 accounts, they are available on a first come, first serve basis.
How to access:
1. Go to Kutztown's sign-up link at https://www.latimes.com/kutztown25
2. Enter your an email address (note you do not have to use your KU email) and click continue.
3. Create a password and click continue.
4. You will then be directed to the subscribe page, here you will need to enter KU's special code K25, your name, and zip code, then accept the offer and click on continue.
5. You will then be directed to a welcome page where you can choose to receive L.A. Times newsletters or skip and go to the main site.
6. In the future, to go https://www.latimes.com/ and login with the email and password you created.
What's Included:
Full access to the latimes.com and eNewspaper
Latimes.com includes select articles going back over 20 years
Games
Newsletters
LA Times App
Customer support at customerservices@latimes.com
Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Education

Spanning education globally, articles are authoritative, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated entries written by experts from many different methodological and theoretical approaches.
MyHeritage Library Edition
MyHeritage Library Edition is one of the largest, most internationally diverse genealogy databases of its kind. It contains billions of historical records from all over the world to support family history research. Includes over 19.4 billion historical records from all over the world.
Statista

Statista consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources. The reports, charts, infographics, and statistics found in the database can be downloaded in Excel, PDF, PNG, or PowerPoint formats or embedded in web pages.
Transparent Language Online
Transparent Language Online empowers you to learn anywhere, anytime, for any language goal — in 100+ languages.