For pandemic-related information on library services during Spring 2021 go to our COVID 19 guide
The Access Services Department is on the First Floor of the library at the first desk on the left as you enter the building. The Department is open all hours the library is open. It manages circulation functions for the Main Collection, course reserves, the library's automated system, digital imaging, University Archives and the Dornish Collection.
The Information Commons Desk is the place to come to charge out library items, return items, ask questions about fines or overdues, get help finding materials on the shelves, check out course reserves, ask about electronic reserves, borrow a laptop to use in the library, charge out AV equipment, get help with the photocopy machines, pick up books borrowed on Interlibrary Loan, or use materials from the Archives Room or the Dornish Collection.
Reserves are materials professors make available to specific classes through the library. Books on reserve are kept here. Most of these items cannot be removed from the library. Other materials professors make available, such as journal articles, can be borrowed or accessed on the web as Electronic Reserves. If you have any questions, call 610-683-4174.
Archives and Special Collections
The Archives hold historic documents and records of Kutztown University. The collection also includes rare books, known as Special Collections. Material in these collections cannot leave the library; it must be retrieved by staff and used in a designated work area. Requests and appointments can be made by calling 610-683-4174.
The J. Robert and Alice R. Dornish Collection is the donation of Dr. J. Robert Dornish. Professor Emeritus of the College of Education. It is a collection of autographed children's literature that must be used in a designated work area. The materials do not leave the library.
|Access Services (610) 683-4480||Phone Number|
|Eileen Dailey||Access Services Technician||(610) 683-4701|
|Dawn Boody||Access Services Technician||(484) 646-4177|