Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

PED 111: Finding Scholarly Articles: Article Databases

Finding scholarly articles in electronic format for PED 111.

Article Databases

The Library subscribes to many electronic databases providing students access to thousands of articles, many in full-text format. Most records can be printed or emailed. See specific database for more information or ask a Reference Librarian for help. Below is a list of useful databases for your research.

To access the databases:

  • Go to library home page http://www.kutztown.edu/library
  • Under the heading Find Information click on “Articles and Databases”
  • If you already know the name of the database you’d like to use, click on the appropriate letter to use the alphabetical list of databases.
  • Requires KU ID card and registration to access from off-campus.

We recommend the following databases for finding full-text scholarly articles:

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO)
Academic Search Complete, designed specifically for academic institutions, is the world's most valuable and comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 5,300 full-text periodicals, including 4,400 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 9,300 journals and a total of 10,900 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1865, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.

Research Library (ProQuest)
Research Library provides access to full-text journals across a wide range of subject areas, including business, education, literature, political science, and psychology with 2,600 active Research Library sources-- over 1,700 are available in full text. Over 1,600, in full image. Updated daily.

ScienceDirect
The ScienceDirect College Edition offers access to large amounts of high-quality, peer-reviewed journal articles online, complemented by authoritative reference works. These journal and reference works are exclusive to ScienceDirect and not available anywhere else online. The Rohrbach Library subscribes to three ScienceDirect journal collections: Social and Behavioral Science Journals Collection containing 360 full-text peer reviewed journals, Health & Life Sciences Journals Collection containing 900 full-text peer reviewed journals and Physical Sciences Journals Collection containing 600 full-text peer reviewed journals. To search only the full text articles, change All Journals to Subscribed Journals in the Source search box.

Subject Guide

Bob Flatley's picture
Bob Flatley
Contact:
Library 25A
610-683-4168
Website