Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

For information on library services during Fall 2020 go to our COVID 19 guide

Finding Dissertations and Theses: PQ Digital Dissertations Database

How to find full-text dissertations and theses at the Rohrbach Library and online.

Introduction

The Library subscribes to ProQuest Dissertations and Theses (PQDT) — the world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses.  The database has apx. 3 million searchable titles from 1861 - present.

Each dissertation published since July 1980 includes a 350-word abstract written by the author. Master's theses published since 1988 include 150-word abstracts. Simple bibliographic citations are available for dissertations dating from 1637. Where available, PQDT — Full Text provides 24-page previews of dissertations and theses.

Students can search the database for free but have to pay a fee to access the full-text with one exception.  The full-text of all theses written by KU students are available for free in the database.  Students can chose between downloading a PDF or ordering a hard copy.  PDF costs significantly less.

Search ProQuest Dissertations and Theses:

Enter your search terms:

Subject Guide

Bob Flatley's picture
Bob Flatley
Contact:
Library 25A
610-683-4168
Website