Search most library resources with OneSearch, an aggregator that will provide articles, ebooks, video and the library's print catalog. The databases below provide relevant sources for social work research.
Social Work Abstracts PlusThis link opens in a new windowSocial Work Abstracts Plus, from the National Association of Social Workers, contains two separate databases: Social Work Abstracts and The Register of Clinical Social Workers. Social Work Abstracts contains information on the fields of social work and human services from 1977 to present. The database provides coverage of more than 450 journals in all areas of the profession. The Register of Clinical Social Workers is a directory of clinical social workers in the United States.
Sociology Source UltimateThis link opens in a new windowSociology Source Ultimate (formerly SocINDEX) is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The database includes 3,278 active indexed and abstracted journals. 3,145 of them are peer-reviewed.
Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full TextThis link opens in a new windowCriminal Justice Abstracts provides comprehensive coverage of the major journals in criminology and related disciplines, extensive coverage of books, and unparalleled access to reports from government and nongovernmental agencies. Updated quarterly.
Coverage 1968 to the present.
Education SourceThis link opens in a new windowEducation Source is designed to meet the needs of education students, professionals and policy makers. The collection provides indexing and abstracts for more than 2,850 academic periodicals and includes full text for more than 1,800 journals, 550 books and monographs, education-related conference papers, citations for over 4 million articles including book reviews and over 100,000 controlled and cross-referenced names of educational tests. Coverage in Education Source spans all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and also includes educational specialties such as multilingual education, health education and testing.
PsycINFOThis link opens in a new windowPsycINFO contains more than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Coverage 1887 to the present.
Health Source Consumer EditionThis link opens in a new windowProvides abstracts and indexing for over 170 general and popular health journals, with full text coverage for more than 160 titles, focusing on many medical disciplines. Subset of Academic Search Premier.
Health Source: Nursing/ Academic EditionThis link opens in a new windowProvides nearly 600 scholarly full text journals, including more than 450 peer-reviewed journals focusing on many medical disciplines. Also featured are abstracts and indexing for nearly 650 journals. Coverage 1975 to the present.
ProQuest Research LibraryThis link opens in a new windowResearch Library provides access to full-text journals across a wide range of subject areas, including business, education, literature, political science, and psychology with 2,600 active Research Library sources-- over 1,700 are available in full text. Over 1,600, in full image. Coverage 1971 to the present.
Academic Search UltimateThis link opens in a new windowComprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 11,000 full-text periodicals.
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowThe ScienceDirect College Edition offers access to high-quality, peer-reviewed journal articles. The library subscribes to three ScienceDirect journal collections: Social and Behavioral Science Journals Collection containing 360 full-text peer reviewed journals, Health & Life Sciences Journals Collection containing 900 full-text peer reviewed journals and Physical Sciences Journals Collection containing 600 full-text peer reviewed journals. Coverage 2001 - Current
Other Sources:
Dissertations and ThesesThis link opens in a new windowThe world's most comprehensive collection of dissertations and theses. The official digital dissertations archive for the Library of Congress and the database of record for graduate research. PQDT Global Full Text includes access to 1.7 million full-text graduate works and 3.8 million A&I records. The database offers full text for most of the dissertations added since 1997 and strong retrospective full text coverage for older graduate works.
Searching for News
Newsbank - Access World NewsThis link opens in a new windowThis collection includes 12,000+ sources including international/national/local, 181 image editions and a variety of specialized subject specific content like business/health trade journals, broadcast transcripts, etc.
