Rohrbach Library Home: POL 515: Articles

Finding Articles

Comprehensive Search Tools

One Search This link opens in a new window A unified, customized index of Kutztown University’s information resources. Essentially allows the researcher to search almost all of the library's databases with one search.
Google Scholar This link opens in a new window Search the scholarly literature using Google Scholar. The library's link is authenticated so it will connect to any full-text available through the library's e-journal subscriptions.
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
Search for most cited articles

Public Administration Databases

Political Science Complete This link opens in a new window Political Science Complete is an extensive full-text collection and index to political science literature. It includes online full-text for 500+ academic journals in political science and related fields. It also provides cover to cover indexing for a total of 1,000 political science journals and selective coverage for an additional 1,000 journals in related fields. It also includes a collection of some 340 reference and other political science e-books. In this way, Political Science Complete forms the perfect in-depth complement to the broader coverage found in our current PAIS database.
Business Source Complete This link opens in a new window Business Source Complete is the world's definitive scholarly business database, providing the leading collection of bibliographic and full text content. As part of the comprehensive coverage offered by this database, indexing and abstracts for the most important scholarly business journals back as far as 1886 are included. In addition, searchable cited references are provided for more than 1,300 journals.
Sage Journals Online This link opens in a new window SAGE Journals Online is the delivery platform that provides online access to the full text of more than 485 journals in Business, Humanities, Social Sciences, and Science, Technology and Medicine. Kutztown also has access to the SAGE Deep Backfile Package which provides access to 410+ SAGE journals in the fields of business, humanities, social sciences, and science, technology, and medicine with full-text content back to volume 1, issue 1. Coverage: 1879 - Current
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window Research Library provides access to full-text journals across a wide range of subject areas, including business, education, literature, political science, and psychology with 2,600 active Research Library sources-- over 1,700 are available in full text. Over 1,600, in full image. Coverage 1971 to the present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window JSTOR offers full-text journal coverage in the social sciences and humanities. Examples of disciplines covered are: history, economics, Asian studies, classics, archaeology. African, Latin American, Slavic, Middle Eastern studies, the literary cultures of many different countries. The lag time in publication ranges from 3 and 5 years. Updated in an ongoing basis.

POL 515: Articles

Finding Articles

Using Omnisearch to find Scholarly Articles