Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
For information on library services during Fall 2020 go to our COVID 19 guide
Other Streaming Options
Ambrose Video, a leading producer of educational documentaries, offers an extensive library of award-winning materials in social studies, literature, fine arts, and the sciences. The Rohrbach Library is pleased to offer institutional access to 200 titles from this collection. Examples from the Rohrbach Library's Ambrose collection include classics such as The Ascent of Man, The BBC Shakespeare Plays, The Miracle of the Human Body, and Turning Points in History.
Docuseek2 Complete Collection
Includes over 1,500 issues-based documentaries from leading film producers and distributors, including Bullfrog Films, Icarus Films, the BBC, the National Film Board of Canada, CBC, Television Trust for the Environment, MediaStorm, Terra Nova Films, KimStim, and Scorpion TV, and other independent filmmakers from around the world.
Films on Demand
Films on Demand includes over 30,000 streamed videos from Films for the Humanities & Sciences, ABC News, NBC News, PBS, BBC, National Geographic, The News Hour with Jim Lehrer, Bill Moyers, Shopware, The Open University, A&E, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, Fred Friendly Seminars, Cambridge Educational, and many more. Create a personal account to save to Playlists or Favorites. Links to individual videos or segments can be emailed or posted in D2L.
Kanopy Streaming Service
Provides access to over 26,000 videos from major educational film producers and distributors in a wide variety of subject areas. Collections include the Criterion Collection, PBS, BBC Active, California Newsreel, Green Planet Films, First Run Features, Kino Lorber Edu, Learning Zone Express, Media Education Foundation, Symptom Media, and PsychoTherapy.net.