Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
For information on library services during Fall 2020 go to our COVID 19 guide
Omnisearch - search all library databases!
Omnisearch A unified, customized index of Kutztown University’s information resources. Essentially allows the researcher to search all of KU's most popular databases using the EBSCOhost interface.
Two steps to get the best results:
You may also want to search Google Scholar in tandem with Omnisearch, although they do a similar thing they search a somewhat different universe of content. Note: There is a good bit of overlap but definitely unique results in both. We recommend searching both GS and Omnisearch for a more complete review of the literature.
Subject Specific Databases: Searching the professional literature in your field
PsycINFO PsycINFO contains more than one million citations and summaries of journal articles, book chapters, books, dissertations and technical reports, all in the field of psychology. Coverage 1887 to the present.
SocINDEX with Full Text SocINDEX with Full Text is the world's most comprehensive and highest quality sociology research database. The index features more than 1,300,000 records with subject headings from a 15,000 term sociology-specific thesaurus designed by expert lexicographers. SocINDEX with Full Text contains full text over 300 journals dating back to 1895. This database also includes full text for 545 books and monographs, and full text for 6,601 conference papers.