Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

For information on library services during Fall 2020 go to our COVID 19 guide

Streaming Video Collections

Streaming video collections available through the Rohrbach Library

Kanopy

Provides access to over 7,000 videos from major educational film producers and distributors in a wide variety of subject areas. Popular collections include the Criterion Collection, PBS, BBC Active, California Newsreel, Green Planet Films, First Run Features, Kino Lorber Edu, Learning Zone Express, Media Education Foundation, Symptom Media, and PsychoTherapy.net.

Note: As of 7/1/19 the library moved to the "Curated PDA Model". Essentially we are keeping our top 5 most heavily used collections as PDA ("click and view").  These collections include: Janus Films (The Criterion Collection), Psychotherapy.net, The Great Courses, Kino Lorber, and Media Education Foundation.  All other collections will be mediated. This reduced the total number of "click and view" films from apx. 27,000 to 5,000. 

Download the Kanopy app for iOS or Android for mobile viewing. Find the Kanopy channel on Roku to watch at home. 

Sharing Content

All videos from Kanopy can be embedded into D2L or other web pages by using the Share/Embed button below the video player. Just copy/paste the code provided.

It's easy to make custom clips and playlists for films from the Kanopy collection. There is a user guide available here.