Skip to Main Content
Rohrbach Library Home
ARH 326 Kulpa
Search this Guide
ARH 326 Kulpa: Museum Resources
This guide provides an overview of resources and tools for library research for ARH 326 Latin American and Caribbean Art
Searching for Articles
Searching for books
Citing your sources
Getting More Help
This link opens in a new window
Use these resources to find objects of interest
Dumbarton Oaks Pre-Columbian Collection
Pre-Columbian Collection The Pre-Columbian Collection includes objects created during three thousand years of history in Mesoamerica, the Andes, and the Intermediate Area of Latin America. Its holdings of over seven hundred objects include stone sculpture, ceramics, architectural panels, small metal objects, and textiles. Selected objects are on display in the Pre-Columbian Pavilion designed by Philip Johnson.
The Metropolitan Museum of Art Pre-Columbian Collection
Includes 7 essays, images of 228 works of art, and 25 chronologies covering the years 8,000 B.C. to 1,400 A.D. A hyperlinked set of related keywords,covering art movement/styles, geography and time-period are included on the right margin of the page.
American Museum of Natural History Hall of Mexico and Central America
The Hall of Mexico and Central America features the diverse art, architecture, and traditions of Mesoamerican pre-Columbian cultures through artifacts that span from 1200 BC to the early 1500s.
Denver Art Museum Pre-Columbian Art
The Denver Art Museum's pre-Columbian collection represents nearly every major culture in Mesoamerica, Central America, and South America. Included are masterworks in ceramic, stone, gold, jade, and textiles.
Museum of Fine Arts Boston - Americas Collection
Our world-class collection encompasses paintings, sculpture, and decorative arts created throughout North, Central, and South America over 3,000 years.
Museo Nacional de Antropologia
In this important precinct there are archaeological and anthropological testimonies forged by multiple cultural groups during hundreds of years of history; At the same time, it pays homage to the indigenous peoples of Mexico today through a rich collection that rescues the uses, representations, expressions, knowledge and traditions that are the intangible heritage of the nation and a legacy that belongs to all of humanity.(Translation of original via Google Translate).
Searching for Articles >>
Oct 5, 2023 4:01 PM
Report a problem.
Jun 23, 2022 9:17 AM
Report a problem.