--> Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
Library homepage

FYS 100 - Dr. Bleach: Configure Google Scholar & KU Databases on your Personal Device.

Setting up Google Scholar to search the KU Databases on your Personal Device.

There are two ways to set up Google Scholar to search the KU Databases

Using the Library website

  1. From the library homepage, under COLLECTIONS, select A -Z DATABASES
  2. On the Databases page, select "G" from the alphabet bar
  3. From the list of database titles that start with G, select Google Scholar.

Using the Settings in Google Scholar to change all your Google Scholar searching to include KU

You will need a gmail account for this to work.

  1. Open GOOGLE 
  2. Type GOOGLE SCHOLAR in the search box
  3. On the next page, open GOOGLE SCHOLAR.
  4. On the next page, select the hamburger on the left and then scroll down to the bottom and select SETTINGS.
  5. On the settings page, select LIBRARY LINKS.
  6. On the library links page, type KUTZTOWN UNIVERSITY in the search box, then SEARCH. 
  7. Select all the boxes that appear below the search box and SAVE
  8. Now whenever you use GOOGLE SCHOLAR on this device, it will automatically search the KU databases, and add a link in the right column for you.

Link to podcast:  https://www.screencast.com/t/Neg7hVl1aX