Rohrbach Library Home: Music Resources: Audio and Video

Online collections

The Rohrbach Library provides access to databases specifically designed to provide audio and video content:

This resource has a limit of 5 concurrent users.
Streaming access to more than 24,450 CDs

There is an app available:

1. Download the app from your respective store.
2. If you have a Student Playlist account, your email address and password will also act as your login credentials for the NML mobile apps.
3. If you do not have a Student Playlist account, sign up here.
4. Complete the registration process by clicking the activation link in your email.
5. The email address and password you assign will act as your login credentials for the NML mobile apps.

More app help: http://kutztown.naxosmusiclibrary.com/mobileapp.asp#student

Help page from Naxos for general use - When in Naxos, click on the "?" in the upper right corner for help, tutorials, etc.

Streaming Video Databases:

Films on Demand This link opens in a new window Films on Demand includes over 30,000 streamed videos from Films for the Humanities & Sciences, ABC News, NBC News, PBS, BBC, National Geographic, The News Hour with Jim Lehrer, Bill Moyers, Shopware, The Open University, A&E, Dartmouth-Hitchcock Medical Center, Fred Friendly Seminars, Cambridge Educational, and many more. Create a personal account to save to Playlists or Favorites. Links to individual videos or segments can be emailed or posted in D2L.
Kanopy Streaming Service This link opens in a new window Provides access to over 10,000 videos from major educational film producers and distributors in a wide variety of subject areas. Collections include the Criterion Collection, PBS, BBC Active, California Newsreel, Green Planet Films, First Run Features, Kino Lorber Edu, Learning Zone Express, Media Education Foundation, Symptom Media, and PsychoTherapy.net.
Swank Digital Campus This link opens in a new window Swank Digital Campus provides access to course assigned streaming feature films. Films can be shown in classes only, not for public viewings.
Ambrose Video This link opens in a new window Ambrose Video, a leading producer of educational documentaries, offers an extensive library of award-winning materials in social studies, literature, fine arts, and the sciences. The Rohrbach Library is pleased to offer institutional access to 200 titles from this collection. Examples from the Rohrbach Library's Ambrose collection include classics such as The Ascent of Man, The BBC Shakespeare Plays, The Miracle of the Human Body, and Turning Points in History.