Rohrbach Library provides access to a vast online library of credible, well-organized information: our largest and most up-to-date collections, by far.
Music-specific databases
Music Index Online This link opens in a new window
The Music Index Online, produced by Harmonie Park Press, is the most comprehensive subject-author guide to music periodical literature. Coverage spans from 1975 to the present and contains surveyed data from over 800 music periodicals from over 40 countries, with English translations from 22 languages.Cites book reviews, obituaries, news periodicals, and news and articles about music, musicians, and the music industry.
Humanities Source This link opens in a new window
The collection includes full text for more than 1,400 journals, with citations to over 3.5 million articles, including book reviews. Coverage in Humanities Source includes worldwide content pertaining to literary, scholarly and creative thought..
Search Everything This link opens in a new window
A unified, customized index of Kutztown University’s information resources. Essentially allows the researcher to search almost all of the library's databases with one search.
Biography in Context This link opens in a new window
Biography is built on a foundation of more than 600,000 biographical entries covering international figures from all time periods and areas of study. Providing coverage of the most searched and studied people, Biography includes over 5,000 portal pages on contemporary and historical figures. Reference content is offered alongside videos, audio selections, images, primary sources, and magazine and journal articles from hundreds of major periodicals and newspapers. This resource is continuously updated to ensure users have access to the latest information.
Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window
Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 11,000 full-text periodicals.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window
Research Library provides access to full-text journals across a wide range of subject areas, including business, education, literature, political science, and psychology with 2,600 active Research Library sources-- over 1,700 are available in full text. Over 1,600, in full image. Coverage 1971 to the present.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
JSTOR offers full-text journal coverage in the social sciences and humanities. Examples of disciplines covered are: history, economics, Asian studies, classics, archaeology. African, Latin American, Slavic, Middle Eastern studies, the literary cultures of many different countries. The lag time in publication ranges from 3 and 5 years. Updated in an ongoing basis.
Gale Virtual Reference Library This link opens in a new window
Gale Virtual Reference Library is a database of hundreds of full-text encyclopedias and specialized reference sources for multidisciplinary research. These works fall under the subjects of Business, History, Law, Medicine, Multicultural studies, Nation and World, Religion, Science, Social Science, Technology, and more. Includes major publishers like Elsevier, Macmillan, Sage, Gale, and Oxford
Oxford Music Online This link opens in a new window
Grove Music Online is an excellent compendium of music scholarship offering the full texts of The New Grove Dictionary of Music and Musicians, 2nd Edition (2001), The New Grove Dictionary of Opera and The New Grove Dictionary of Jazz, 2nd Edition, The Oxford Companion to Music, and the Oxford Dictionary of Musicians well as all subsequent updates and emendations. Includes over 60,000 signed articles and 28,000 biographies contributed by over 6,000 scholars from around the world.
