Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

For pandemic-related information on library services during Spring 2021 go to our COVID 19 guide

EDU 500 - Sirrakos: Finding Articles

Searching for articles

To Search Individual Databases:

To access the databases:

  • Go to library home page http://www.kutztown.edu/library

  • Under the heading Find Information click on “Articles and Databases”

  • Select “Education” in the drop-down menu and click submit to get to the list of appropriate databases. OR

  • If you already know the name of the database you’d like to use, click on the appropriate letter to use the alphabetical list of databases.

Education Research Complete (EBSCO) - is a bibliographic and full text database covering scholarly research and information relating to all areas of education.

ERIC (EBSCO) - Educational Resource Information Center. The ERIC Index is a major resource for research in all areas of education. ERIC contains approximately 1,000,000 references and abstracts, it annually indexes articles from over 800 journals as well as 13,000 documents (conference papers, research reports, state, federal, and local education documents, selected books, etc.) Produced by the US Department of Education. Of the approximately 500,000 ERIC documents (ED) available about 100,000 are available online from ERIC.

ScienceDirect (Elsevier) - offers access to large amounts of high-quality, peer-reviewed journal articles online, complemented by authoritative reference works.

For Comprehensive Search:

Omnisearch - search most of the library's databases (including ERIC, Education Research Complete, and ScienceDirect) using one convenient "Google-style" interface (hosted by EBSCO).

Click here to access (Limit your search to Scholarly Peer-Reviewed Journals)

EBSCO allows you to create an account to save your research and generate bibliographies by creating a MyEBSCO Account.

KU's Google Scholar - search scholarly content using Google search.  Using KU's authenticated Google Scholar link will link you to any full-text available via library resources.  If you have a Gmail account you can save citations to MyLibrary in Google Scholar.

Quick Search - Omnisearch

KU Omnisearch
Limit Your Results