Journal Databases: Use the following databases to find GIS-related articles
Academic Search UltimateThis link opens in a new windowComprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 11,000 full-text periodicals.
JSTORThis link opens in a new windowJSTOR offers full-text journal coverage in the social sciences and humanities. Examples of disciplines covered are: history, economics, Asian studies, classics, archaeology. African, Latin American, Slavic, Middle Eastern studies, the literary cultures of many different countries. The lag time in publication ranges from 3 and 5 years. Updated in an ongoing basis.
ProQuest Research LibraryThis link opens in a new windowResearch Library provides access to full-text journals across a wide range of subject areas, including business, education, literature, political science, and psychology with 2,600 active Research Library sources-- over 1,700 are available in full text. Over 1,600, in full image. Coverage 1971 to the present.
ScienceDirectThis link opens in a new windowThe ScienceDirect College Edition offers access to high-quality, peer-reviewed journal articles. The library subscribes to three ScienceDirect journal collections: Social and Behavioral Science Journals Collection containing 360 full-text peer reviewed journals, Health & Life Sciences Journals Collection containing 900 full-text peer reviewed journals and Physical Sciences Journals Collection containing 600 full-text peer reviewed journals. Coverage 2001 - Current
