Rohrbach Library Home: A General Research Guide: Searching for Articles

Omnisearch - library's "one search" tool - articles in all subjects

One Search This link opens in a new window A unified, customized index of Kutztown University’s information resources. Essentially allows the researcher to search almost all of the library's databases with one search.

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 11,000 full-text periodicals.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window JSTOR offers full-text journal coverage in the social sciences and humanities. Examples of disciplines covered are: history, economics, Asian studies, classics, archaeology. African, Latin American, Slavic, Middle Eastern studies, the literary cultures of many different countries. The lag time in publication ranges from 3 and 5 years. Updated in an ongoing basis.
ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window Research Library provides access to full-text journals across a wide range of subject areas, including business, education, literature, political science, and psychology with 2,600 active Research Library sources-- over 1,700 are available in full text. Over 1,600, in full image. Coverage 1971 to the present.

Start at the Library Home page - use the OneSearch tab to search most library resources at once, or visit the Popular Databases page.

Newspaper, Magazine, & Journal Articles:

Academic Search Ultimate from EBSCO. Almost all the entries in this database have the article attached, which means it is a "full-text" database. Also, it is part of the EBSCOHost interface, so you can use MY EBSCO to save the citations. If you don't know about MY EBSCO, you should register at the "Sign In" tab at the top and set up an account.
Proquest like Academic Search Complete, Proquest is a database that has magazines, newspapers, and journals on all subjects. The information goes from everyday knowledge to highly complex research journals.
Newsbank (Newspaper Database) - Major newspapers from around the world. Full-text - the articles are all in the database.
Keystone KU student newspaper

Other sources

CQ Researcher publishes 44 reports each year on contemporary, social, and political topics. Each report contains extensive bibliographies, websites and other resources.
Biography in Context is the library's largest database for biographical information.
News Sources - access news sources from the United States and all over the world here.
Reference Sources - encyclopedias and sources for basic background information on all topics
Data & Statistics The US Government collects a lot of statistics - here's a guide
Op-Ed Resources The OpEd Project has links to submission guidelines for many publications