For pandemic-related information on library services during Spring 2021 go to our COVID 19 guide
Reserves books and articles can be dropped off at the Information Desk at the First Floor entrance to the library.
Link to ereserves site:
For information on policies and procedures, ask:
Dawn Boody, Reserves Technician, firstname.lastname@example.org, 484-646-4177.
The Rohrbach Library does NOT automatically purchase current textbooks for students to use. You can use your department's library allocation to purchase the textbooks you are using. Please let us know if you want the textbook on reserve or in one of the other library collections.
Faculty can put library copies or personal copies of their textbooks on reserve for students. (see the box on the left).
Copyright law and regulations do not allow students to use interlibrary loan to borrow textbooks from other libraries.
Ereserve works with D2L to provide your students with access to the materials they need for your course:
If you would like to post material on D2L, the library will check for copyright, scan the material (if needed), post it to ereserves, and send you the link to post on you D2L page.
This provides students with 2 places to find course materials, D2l and LibGuides, which operate independent of one another in the event of upgrades or technical difficulties.
Reserve Print Collection (Books, Rocks and other non-electronics)
Where: The Reserve Collection is located behind the Information Commons Desk in a staff only area.
Access: Students must ask for specific material at the Information Commons Desk. All items in the Reserve Collection can be searched through the Library Catalog, where the "Location" for the item will be Reserve Collection.
Content: There are two parts to the collection: items from the library and items loaned from professor's personal collections. Items include books, maps, samples of student work, sample exams, etc. The library cannot place sample coursepacks on reserve.
How to: If you have material you want on reserve, just bring it to the Info Commons Desk. If you have books already in the Library's collections, you can either get the books yourself, or email the call numbers to email@example.com.
Loan Periods: In-Library Use Only; Overnight; 3-Day; or 7-Day for each item. You designate the loan period for your course materials.
Turnaround time: Due to an unfilled position at the library, please temporairly allow five working days for materials to be added to the Reserve Collection.
Electronic Reserve Collection
Where: Electronic Reserves or "Ereserves" are linked on the library website, or by going to http://libguides.kutztown.edu/er.php
Access: Courses and articles must be password protected, due to copyright compliance. If you need the password, please call 610-683-4480. Do not post the eReserves password on public webpages, or printed handouts.
Materials generated by you, the professor, including syllabi, sample exams, answers to homework, etc.
Journal articles and chapters of books as additional readings within the limits of the current copyright laws.
Linking to your D2L site: If you wish to link ereserve articles to your D2L course page, just let us know and we will send you the link.