Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

For information on library services during Fall 2020 go to our COVID 19 guide

Undergraduate Guide to the Rohrbach Library: Start Your Research HERE!

Undergrad guide to the Library's Public Services.

Popular Databases

Our most popular page is our POPULAR LIBRARY DATABASES page.  

  • Grouped by format: Articles, Ebooks, Film, and Newspapers.
  • This is not a complete list of all the databases, but are our most popular ones.

https://library.kutztown.edu/populardatabases

 

Google Scholar at KU

Google Scholar is a special search engine in Google that specifically looks for research articles. If you use it from on-campus, then it will give you a link to an article if it's in one of the library databases.

Google Scholar image

Best Databases in Your Discipline

While doing research, it should be easy to find the best databases in your discipline.

All you must do is go to the Databases A-Z page at https://library.kutztown.edu/az.php  (You might want to Bookmark this).

Then, at the top, you will see a drop-down menu called ALL SUBJECTS         All Subjects menu

 

From that menu, select the subject you need. It will then list the best databases for that subject.

 

 

All the Databases

Here is the link to our Databases A-Z page:

  • It's a gateway to all of the library's subscription databases.
  • It includes lists of databases for each major.

https://library.kutztown.edu/az.php

 

WorldCat Searching

WorldCat is a database that has all of the holdings from over 17,000 libraries worldwide. This is the database the library uses when you request something on interlibrary loan.  If you log in from on-campus, it will even tell you if KU already has what you are looking for.

Subscription Finder

Use this link to find out if the library has a subscription to the journal, magazine, or newspaper that you need, and the range of dates that are available.

Subscription Finder

 
 
Enter a search term to search this site.