Skip to Main Content
Library homepage

Undergraduate Guide to the Rohrbach Library: Hours

Undergrad guide to the Library's Public Services.

LIBRARY BUILDING HOURS

Fall Semester 2023 -  August 28 through December 16  

Regular Hours:

Monday through Thursday 7:30 am to Midnight                                                                 
Friday  7:30 am to 5:00 pm
Saturday  9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday 2:00 to Midnight

Extended Hours for Final Exams

Friday, Dec. 8 7:30 am to 8:00 pm
Sunday, Dec. 10 10:00 am to 2:00 am
Other days in exam week are the regular hours   

Other Exceptions to Regular Hours

Labor Day Holiday - Monday, Sept. 4 Closed                                                           
Fall Break - Sunday, Oct. 8 2:00 pm to 6:00 pm
                    Monday, Oct. 9 8:00 am to 4:30 pm
                   Tuesday, Oct 10 7:30 am to Midnight
-- Follows a Monday Class Schedule --
Thanksgiving Recess Tues., Nov. 21 7:30 am to 4:30 pm
                   Wednesday, Nov. 22 8:00 am to 4:30 pm

                   Thursday, Nov. 23
                    through
                   Saturday, Nov. 25

Closed
                   Sunday, Nov. 26 6:00 pm to Midnight
Friday, December 15 7:30 am to 4:30 pm
Saturday, Dec. 16, and Sunday, Dec. 17 Closed
Monday, Dec. 18, to Friday, Dec. 24 8:00 am to 4:30 pm

Winter Session Begins Wednesday, Dec. 20

LIBRARY BUILDING HOURS

Winter Session 2024 (Wednesday, December 20, 2023, through Tuesday January 16, 2024)
Monday through Friday 8:00 am to 4:30 pm                                                           
Saturday and Sunday Closed
Monday, December 25, 2023, through Monday, January 1, 2024

Closed

Winter Session Classes are held.

Monday, January 15 (Martin Luther King Jr, Holiday) Closed

Spring Semester begins Monday, January 22, 2024.

LIBRARY BUILDING HOURS

Spring Semester 2024 -  January 22 through May 11, 2024

Regular Hours:

Monday through Thursday 7:30 am to Midnight                                                                 
Friday  7:30 am to 5:00 pm
Saturday  9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday 2:00 to Midnight

Extended Hours for Final Exams

Friday, May 3 7:30 am to 8:00 pm
Saturday, May 4 9:00 am to 5:00 pm
Sunday, May 5 10:00 am to 2:00 am
Monday, May 6 and Tuesday, May 7 7:30 am to 2:00 am

Other Exceptions to Regular Hours

Spring Break:                                                    

Saturday, March 9, and Sunday, March 10

Closed       

Monday, March 11, through Friday, March 17

8:00 am to 4:30 pm

Saturday, March 16 and Sunday, March 17

            Closed
Last Day of Finals:   Friday, May 11            7:30 am to 4:30 pm
   

Summer Session 2024 begins Tuesday, May 28, 2024

LIBRARY BUILDING HOURS

Summer 2024

Summer Session 1 (Tuesday, May 28 through Friday, June 28)
Summer Session 2 (Monday, July 8 through Thursday, August 8)

Monday through Thursday 7:45 am to 6:00 pm                                                                  
Friday  7:45 am to 5:00 pm
Saturday and Sunday Closed

Weeks before and after Summer Sessions:
     (Saturday, May 11 through Monday, May 27)
     (Monday, July 1 through Sunday, July 7)
     (Friday, August 9 through Sunday, August 25)

Monday through Friday 8:00 am to 4:30 pm                                                      
Saturday and Sunday Closed

Exceptions:

Monday, May 27 - Memorial Day Closed                                    
Wednesday, June 19 - Juneteenth Day Closed
Thursday, July 4 - Independence Day Closed

Fall Semester Begins Monday, August 26, 2024.

Chat Hours - Ask a Librarian

Fall & Spring Semesters 

Connect to the CHAT service on the library homepage - use the CHAT button on the banner.

Chat is not funded during Winter Session or weeks between semesters and summer sessions.

Monday through Thursday 9 am to 7 pm
Friday 9 am to 2 pm

 

Summer Sessions

Monday through Friday 9 am to 2 pm

 

STEAMworks

is the library's maker space on the ground floor in RL 18.  It is the first right at the bottom of the stairs, then another right and you are there.

Monday through Thursday 9:00 am to 4:30 pm
Friday 9:00 am to 4:00 pm
Saturdays & Sundays Closed