Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.
For information on library services during Fall 2020 go to our COVID 19 guide
AnthroSource AnthroSource, developed by the American Anthropological Association (AAA), brings 100 years of anthropological material online to scholars and the public. Current issues for 11 of the AAA's most critical peer-reviewed publications including American Anthropologist, American Ethnologist, Cultural Anthropology, Journal of Linguistic Anthropology, Medical Anthropology, and Visual Anthropology Review.
HRAF World Cultures The eHRAF Collection of Ethnography is a cross-cultural database containing descriptive information on cultures and ethnic groups of the world.
Social Sciences Citation Index Social Sciences Citation Index, accessed via Web of Science®, provides users with access to the bibliographic and citation information they need to find research data, analyze trends, journals and researchers, and share their findings. Includes essential data from over 1,950 of the world's leading social sciences journals across 50 disciplines, as well as 3,500 of the world's leading scientific and technical journals. Coverage: 1900 - Current
JSTOR JSTOR offers full-text journal coverage in the social sciences and humanities. Examples of disciplines covered are: history, economics, Asian studies, classics, archaeology. African, Latin American, Slavic, Middle Eastern studies, the literary cultures of many different countries. The lag time in publication ranges from 3 and 5 years. Updated in an ongoing basis.
Omnisearch A unified, customized index of Kutztown University’s information resources. Essentially allows the researcher to search all of KU's most popular databases using the EBSCOhost interface.
Rohrbach Library Catalog Search the Rohrbach Library's catalog.
Welcome to the Library Liaison page for the Anthropology & Sociology Department. As your department's first point of contact for library services and resources, I am happy to help with any of your research or library needs.
Why contact the library?
We can help you:
- Find materials—for your research, publishing, presenting and teaching—in our library and in libraries around the world
- Suggest books, ebooks, videos and other materials for purchase
- Develop assignments to help your students make the best use of library resources
- Teach students how to find and use information in your field