Resources - CMP 100 - Pytleski - Rohrbach Library Home at Kutztown University of Pennsylvania

Researching Films & Film Reviews - where to start

Academic Search Ultimate This link opens in a new window Comprehensive scholarly, multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 11,000 full-text periodicals.

Often referred to as the EBSCO database, (EBSCO is the name of the distributor), this database is a good source for information about a film, or film reviews. Actual films are not here.

ProQuest Research Library This link opens in a new window Research Library provides access to full-text journals across a wide range of subject areas, including business, education, literature, political science, and psychology with 2,600 active Research Library sources-- over 1,700 are available in full text. Over 1,600, in full image. Coverage 1971 to the present.

Like Academic Search Ultimate, a full-text, multidisciplinary database with articles from major journals, magazines, and newspapers on all subjects.

Newsbank - Access World News This link opens in a new window
This collection includes 12,000+ sources including international/national/local, 181 image editions and a variety of specialized subject specific content like business/health trade journals, broadcast transcripts, etc.

Finding film reviews in PROQUEST

When you open PROQUEST

Select ADVANCED SEARCH

Put your keywords in the box(es) at the top

Scroll down to DOCUMENT TYPES

Select REVIEW

Submit your search

Finding film reviews in EBSCO

How to find film reviews in EBSCO databases

Using Academic Search Ultimate as an example

Go to Academic Search Ultimate
On the landing page put in your keywords for your search
Scroll down the screen to DOCUMENT TYPES
Select FILM REVIEW
1. If you want to select more than one document type, hold down the CRTL button (in Windows) or the COMMAND button (in MacOS) while you select the different types.
Now do your search

CMP 100 - Pytleski: Resources

Researching Films & Film Reviews - where to start

Finding film reviews in PROQUEST

Finding film reviews in EBSCO