APA PsycTherapy® is a continually expanding resource offering streaming psychotherapy videos that provide a gateway for students, educators, and practitioners to witness first-hand, proven approaches and common obstacles faced during therapy sessions. As a dynamic teaching and learning tool, APA PsycTherapy provides a rich assortment of filmed interactions between known therapists and individuals, couples, and families. Featuring renowned therapists and professors, the videos in this database cover cognitive therapy approaches to more than 250 topics, including life satisfaction, self-perception and cognitive distortions. The content of APA PsycTherapy is wholly unique to this APA database.
With vetted content from quality sources—including newspapers, magazines, videos, newswires, journals and interview transcripts—Series 3: 2018-Current is vital for understanding the ever evolving experiences of Asian Americans and Pacific Islanders.
The Atlantic is a news magazine with coverage that spans current affairs, politics, science, literature, technology, culture, and the economy. Coverage: 1857-present.
Since 1857, The Atlantic has been a magazine of ideas, aiming to help readers better understand the world in all its complexity. Your free subscription includes unlimited reading online and in the Atlantic app, narrated articles and podcasts, email newsletters, and more.
How to access:
Visit the Sign In page from anywhere on theatlantic.com.
Do not enter an email address.
Go to option "Assessing a Group Subscription" and click on "Sign in through your institution." Type in Kutztown
You will then be directed to KU's Single Sign On prompt where you can login with your KU credentials
Access more than 420 peer-reviewed academic journals covering subjects across the humanities, social sciences and science, technology and medicine published by Cambridge University Press.
Gale Research Complete provides subscription access to the large package of primary and secondary sources including access to: 48,000 periodicals; 3,200 eBook editions (4,000+ volumes) including award-winning encyclopedias and directories; 13 million pages of historical primary sources from the 13th to the 21st centuries; and over 2.5 million items of literary criticism and full-text literary works.
The library has access to 100 accounts for students, faculty, and staff. Click on the link above to gain access. Available on a first come, first serve basis.
Note: The library only has 100 accounts, they are available on a first come, first serve basis.
Enter your an email address (note you do not have to use your KU email) and click continue.
Create a password and click continue.
You will then be directed to the subscribe page, here you will need to enter KU's special code LATKutztown, your name, and zip code, then accept the offer and click on continue.
You will then be directed to a welcome page where you can choose to receive L.A. Times newsletters or skip and go to the main site.
In the future, to go https://www.latimes.com/ and login with the email and password you created.
Spanning education globally, articles are authoritative, peer-reviewed, and regularly updated entries written by experts from many different methodological and theoretical approaches.
MyHeritage Library Edition is one of the largest, most internationally diverse genealogy databases of its kind. It contains billions of historical records from all over the world to support family history research. Includes over 19.4 billion historical records from all over the world.
We added several copyright years to our existing Springer ebook EBA program based on turnaway data, adding almost 3,400 new titles. Specifically we added:
- Education 2018-2020
- Social Science 2018-2020
We now have access to the following collections:
- Behavioral Science & Psychology 2021-2023
- Education 2018 - 2023
- Law Criminology 2021-2023
- Social Science 2018-2023
Statista consolidates statistical data on over 80,000 topics from more than 22,500 sources. The reports, charts, infographics, and statistics found in the database can be downloaded in Excel, PDF, PNG, or PowerPoint formats or embedded in web pages.
Upgraded to the 2024 edition, adds 1,438 new sources and 201 image editions, including the Reading Eagle. It is also a dynamic collection where Newsbank will be adding image editions throughout the year as they obtain/produce them.
Accessible Archives was purchased by Coherent Digital in June, 2023. Since that time Coherent has been working to migrate all Accessible content to their search platform known as History Commons. The migration of KU's content was completed in August 2024. The History Commons platform is a huge improvement over the antiquated Accessible interface.
More details about the move and the new interface: https://coherentdigital.net/support/accessible-faq
Cancellations
APS Journals - decided not to renew due to low usage.
Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Criminology and Criminal Justice - not renewed due to low usage.
Oxford Research Encyclopedia of Psychology - not renewed due to low usage.
